Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. I've tried it with pork chops as well as the tenderloin medallions and it's just as tasty. I usually double the sauce fixings though, it's good over garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nosygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is one of those recipes where when you start making it, you think to yourself "what the heck am i making" ...but then it turns out great! I made this with regular boneless pork chops, and it gets a thumbs up. I forgot to grab carrots at the store, but it didn't seem like i was missing anything. Served over wild rice and with steamed broccoli. It was a nice change of pace from the normal breaded pork chops i usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ballerina cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
We liked it. It had a very deep, rich flavor. But if you're looking for something light, try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Tasted fine and looked nice but wasn't really worth the extra effort - a nice teryaki grilled tenderloin would have suited me better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make and not so easy to mess-up! As suggested by other reviewers, I doubled the sauce. The only ingredient I changed was fresh parsley instead of dried. I also used rotini pasta. It still came out tasting great and may have helped with the "intense" flavor of the sauce that others commented on when using dried herbs only. The pork comes out very tender and flavorful. I also like that this recipe is very flexible in terms of the ingredients that can be added or included. Next time I'm going to try mushrooms and chopped frozen spinach in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is the only way I cook pork tenderloin from now on. I use this creamy sauce for other recipes too like chicken or pasta. I love it with loads of taragon. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menoumenoum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was just OK. It really doesn't bring out the flavor of the pork, but instead hides it in a heavy sauce. Pork tenderloin is sooo tender, it doesn't need a heavy sauce. Thanks, but I'll stick to my Emeril Lagasse recipe for tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
For the non-dairy non-gluten folks, use 2 teaspoons of tapioca or arrowroot starch instead of flour, and 2/3 cups of coconut milk instead of cream. I also added diced red peppers to the sauce, and more spices than called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
delicious! my husband raved about the creamy sauce. i thought it was a little strong, but still quite tasty! next time i think i'll cut the herbs down and use a teaspoon for each instead of a tablespoon. quick and easy for sure! great paired with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh steamed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very tasty recipe. Be sure to get a good tenderloin cut, and don't overcook the meat. Also, don't omit the carrots--they really add a nice sweetness and texture to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States