Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe was good - my son loved it but my husband thought it was just ok. Like many others, I doubled the sauce to serve over egg noodles. Did not use the carrots, did not see them as necessary. Will make this again, but with little tweeks to please the hubs! Passing along to my Mom too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I did not care for the taste of the white wine and carrot combo...for me, it did not work well with the pork. I was truly hoping for a more traditional cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeusaCozinheira
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
After a few modifications this was phenomenal! I doubled the sauce based on other reviewers suggestion, but I wouldn't recommend it if you don't love a ton of sauce (I do love a lot, but I still had approx. 3/4 cup leftover). I sauteed 1/2 of a minced yellow onion and 2 cloves minced garlic with the carrots. I also used about 1/4 cup fresh minced parsley which I added right after adding the cream. (I did NOT double the dried basil, just added a pinch more). Served with garlic redskin mashed potatoes but next time I might try egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Rave reviews on this dish. It was a snow store and I was tired of the regular cooking so I went through the freezer and went to this site to find dinner. It was AMAZING! It is a regular dish for us now. I add garlic and make the sauce double or triple so there is enough for rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is my brother's all-time favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I didn't have time to marinate the tenderloin and this recipe didn't call for that. Although I did not have carrots, I improvised with garlic and onion and it came out very good. My family all enjoyed it, including my picky 4 year old. This was a very easy recipe and came out very tasty. I paired it with smashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Excellent! My family thoroughly enjoyed. My only changes were 1 T of minced garlic with the carrots and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I made this for company and served it with mashed potatoes. The sauce is very nice on the potatoes and is creamy without being heavy. My sauce curdled though, but it still tasted great. I will be more careful when heating after adding the cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I did not get good reviews from my family they gave it 3 out of 5 stars. I did not find this dish to be very flavorful. I did add chopped onions and 2 cloves of garlic to it and it still didn't help. This recipe is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUIRZ1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. I've tried it with pork chops as well as the tenderloin medallions and it's just as tasty. I usually double the sauce fixings though, it's good over garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nosygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States