Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I made this last night and was it ever good. However I did not have pork only turkey tenderloin. It was excellent with the turkey. I did add the onion and garlic also. My family loved it so next time I will try pork as I am sure it is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was excellent, simple, and relatively quick. I misread the quantity for flour and used tablespoons instead of teaspoons, but thinned it with more dry white wine, which gave it excellent flavor. Followed other suggestions by adding fresh crushed garlic and minced onion to the carrots, and then added sliced baby portobello mushrooms along with the pork. I used half-and-half rather than full cream and thought the fat level was not overwhelming. Definitely put in my "to repeat" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was ok, but kind of bland for my taste. I might try jazzing it up a bit the next time. All in all it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This is my husband's very favourite dish. He always asks me to prepare it for special occasions. Even my three year old daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was pretty good. The sauce had a nice flavor. We did double the amount of cream and wine as it didn't make very much sauce for our potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This recipe is YUMMY! I didn't change anything and my husband and I both loved it. I'll keep this recipe to use again really soon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This is one of my husband's favorite meals. I serve it on a large square platter over Kluski noodles. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was very good - I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I've made this twice now and my husband and I just love it! I use chicken bouillion instead of beef (just cause that's what I have on hand) and add a little more wine than the recipe calls for. :) One of our favorite meals, by far! The sauce is exquisite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Very good! It is so much more than the sum of it's ingredients. Next time I will double the sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States