Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Family liked it but I didn't. I don't think I am over fond of basil. There are better things to do with a tenderloin. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is one of my husband's favorite meals. We eliminated the carrots and added mushrooms, garlic, and onions. We used only 1 ts of basil and doubled the flour, cream and wine and served it all over oregano garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Great recipe - I also modified somewhat; I eliminated the carrots and used mushrooms instead; I also sauteed 1 shallot and 2 lg garlic cloves. I used fresh parsley ~ just because I had it on hand. And, I doubled the wet ingredients and added 2 tsp of pork gravy mix along w/the flour (based on other reviews)to thicken the sauce...very tasty! Easy to make and it can be dressed up or down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Results are quite good with the modifications others had suggested such as onion, garlic added with the carrots, which I more than doubled. Still sauce was a little bland, so I added half teaspoon of low sodium chicken stock granules, did the trick. Super easy and quick to prepare. Served with mashed potatoes, and steamed broc and cauliflower. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Used canned carrots, didn’t add until later in the recipe. Doubled the sauce mixture for 2 servings (added ¾ tsp. bacon grease) but not the spices just milk & flour (used half & half in place of light cream). Fiancé felt it could had been less bland. Maybe next time I’ll try some garlic powder/salt or just minced garlic & some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
YUM! I changed a few things to accomodate what I had on hand...I used milk with a little bit of sour cream, chicken stock and fresh lemon juice for the sauce (doubled it of course) and added chopped onion and garlic with the carrots. The sauce was delish over our smashed potatoes. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I'm not a big pork eater but had tenderloin and had to do something with it so I tried this. I doubled the gravy per previous reviews, using milk and just beef broth. I added green onions and mushrooms to the carrots to increase the veg content. Overall it was good but I didn't think the meat had much flavor tho the gravy made up for that for the most part. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
An excellent recipe! Everyone loved it. The cream herb sauce is so wonderful I usually make a little extra to put on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe has a pleasant flavor but nothing outstanding. I did have to make more sauce for my gravy-loving husband, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
great and simple recipe. I added shrooms per other reviews. I was glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States