Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This did NOT work out for me. The sauce was inedible and went down the drain; thank goodness I had the pork set aside and didn't have to chuck that too. I followed the recipe as written, but would never attempt it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe. I did change it up a bit by using diced onions instead of carrots. I thought it had great flavor. I did use fresh herbs at the end as one reader had suggested. I did not double the sauce but just added a bit more milk instead of cream. It did as another reader also commented as the sauce separated towards the end but I just whisked it a bit and it blended somewhat. (could be because I added a splash of milk?) It did not change the great flavor. Will be making this again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I made these exactly as shown and they were so good. Definitely a fave for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
LOVE this dish! Different from most other pork combinations and it was a hit with my company. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a great! I followed the recipe except I added twice the cream and added onions with the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Simple and delicious. Can be adapted to your own tastes. First time I made it, I made it with fried onions & peppers in place of the carrots, doubled the sauce ingredients, & made a huge mistake as SOMEONE removed the dried parsley from my container and substituted hot peppers dried from the garden. Thank goodness I noticed before I shook in 1 tablespoon of hot pepper, but it was still great. Have also made with 1/2 heavy cream & 1/2 of half 'n half for a richer sauce to go with pasta. Awesome. Great recipe...easy to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I make this a single serving meal that only requires rice, no salad or other vegetable. I had a 7.2 ounce pork tenderloin which I cut up into 9 medallions about 1/2 inch thick each and I used my 10 inch cast iron skillet. Set the initial left rear (large) electric stove burner to 4.5 and put in about 1 to 1 ½ tablespoons olive oil. When hot (not smoking) put in 1/4 cup of diced carrots and cook for about 5 minutes watching to make sure the carrots brown a little but don’t burn. Add the pork medallions and brown on both sides. After the medallions are initally flipped add 1/6 red and 1/6 yellow diced pepper, 3 diced garlic cloves, 1/3 large diced jalapeno pepper and 1 slice of a large diced onion. When browned on both sides, remove the pork (keep warm) and add flour, basil, parsley, Italian seasoning and black pepper. Stir in cream (I used about 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream, a 4 second blast of 5 calorie no fat whipping cream) and 3 medium sized diced white mushrooms. When thickened add about 1/2 cup white wine (Pinot Grigio), turn the stove to ‘low’, cover and cook, stirring occasionally, for about 20 minutes. Make sure the cream sauce remains a runny thick and doesn’t burn. Add more wine if necessary. I serve over basmati rice. This is really about 2 servings or one very, very large serving and is absolutely creamy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is so yummy. The sauce is outstanding.I am not sure what the reason for the minced carrots wereThey took too long to cook and by the time I added the pork the carrots were too browned so I scraped them out and was still great. I found the sauce to be too thick so i did need to add some milk to thin it. This is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this for a dinner I had for 20 people. I used italian seasoning lightly sprinkled over the chops as they were browning. Once the chops were browned I simmered my carrots in the drippings and then cooked a double batch of the cream sauce. I prepped everything the night before and then cooked in my nesco roaster for like an hour at 300 degrees and served with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh corn. I had rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schieber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I got a thinner pork tenderloin so I had smaller medallions. I'll repeat if I catch a thicker batch. It has a creamy and simple taste. I paired it with garbanzo tomato soup and it was dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States