Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very good easy recipe. I like other reviewers skipped browning the meat. I put all ingrediants in the crock pot and let it cook all day. It was tender and very yummy. It was much like the amazing pork tenderloin recipe on here. I think next time I will add a tad more of the dijon mustard to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very easy and tasty... I skipped browning meat and cooking veggies before adding to the crock pot because I was throwing it together in a hurry on a work-day morning. I don't think that effected the end result too much. The only other change I made was to sub 1 clove crushed garlic for the garlic powder. I will definitely make again. Thanks! Update: 8/31/13: Upgrading the rating to 5 stars...been making this for almost a year now and it's great. I tweak the ingredients depending on what I have available, but the basic recipe is solid! It tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a very tasty slow cooker recipe. I don't think it would be anything I would serve guests, just because you cannot cut it for serving and presentation. The sauce is very good though. I recommend my tweaks. I followed step one and then deglazed the browning pan with 1/2 cup wine (instead of 1/4 cup). Then I poured the wine glaze and vegis as directed. I will definitely make this again when I need to put something together early in the day. I served it with mashed potatoes and some stir fried vegis. Rich and satisfying meal on a very busy day. Thanks cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very Creamy...I added some extra spices because it was a bit bland. I added extra dijon mustard, itailan seasoning, horseradish, and I used chicken stock because I didn't have any white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The meat was moist and delicious. I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and Philadelphia Cooking Creme Italian Cheese and Herb (instead of sour cream). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this with cream of chicken and regular mustard, it's all I had on hand. And it was still delish! It smells amazing while cooking and tastes even better. I am definitely sticking this in the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made this tonight and it was delicous. Served over red mashed potatoes with a side of asparagus. I accidentally set the crock pot on high and realized about 3 hours into cooking and it still turned out great. The meat was so tender it just fell apart! Will definately be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made recipe as directed but substituted a 3# pork roast for the tenderloins. Cooked on LOW for 8+ hours and it was fall-apart tender. Made plenty of sauce, easily thickened with a bit of cornstarch at the end. Would have been nice w/ mashed potatoes or rice. Only change I would make is reduce onion or simply quarter them, they turned into mush - maybe because I cooked so long. Taste overall was very good, don't skip the white wine because I think that helps make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delish. my tenderloin fell apart and it was more like a shredded pot roast, but the flavor was divine. I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and low fat sour cream, but it did not take away from the rich, creaminess of the sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I fixed this for Mothers Day dinner. It is excellent! I made no changes to the basic recipe other than cooking it on high in my crock pot. My husband raved about it. I served it with mashed potatoes and garlic string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States