Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I fixed this for Mothers Day dinner. It is excellent! I made no changes to the basic recipe other than cooking it on high in my crock pot. My husband raved about it. I served it with mashed potatoes and garlic string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The meat was moist and delicious. I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and Philadelphia Cooking Creme Italian Cheese and Herb (instead of sour cream). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very yummy and very easy! I shredded the pork before serving, and served it on top of mashed potatoes with a side of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
very good!!! will forsure make it again...i added a bit of celery seed and extra garlic and black pepper and a few dashes wocestershire (coz that is what i always do...;0) ... thanks for sharing this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very easy and tasty... I skipped browning meat and cooking veggies before adding to the crock pot because I was throwing it together in a hurry on a work-day morning. I don't think that effected the end result too much. The only other change I made was to sub 1 clove crushed garlic for the garlic powder. I will definitely make again. Thanks! Update: 8/31/13: Upgrading the rating to 5 stars...been making this for almost a year now and it's great. I tweak the ingredients depending on what I have available, but the basic recipe is solid! It tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made this tonight and it was delicous. Served over red mashed potatoes with a side of asparagus. I accidentally set the crock pot on high and realized about 3 hours into cooking and it still turned out great. The meat was so tender it just fell apart! Will definately be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Loved this dish. I gave my hubby the recipe and he put it together. The smell of the house when I got home was delicious. The taste was very mild and not really what I expected, but much better than I had hoped. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great recipe, very tender and yummy. Nice oniony flavor - a little watery, maybe my tenderloins were extra juicy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very Creamy...I added some extra spices because it was a bit bland. I added extra dijon mustard, itailan seasoning, horseradish, and I used chicken stock because I didn't have any white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was an outstanding recipe ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States