Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The pork tenderloin became stringy & the texture reminded me of meat in a can. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made recipe as directed but substituted a 3# pork roast for the tenderloins. Cooked on LOW for 8+ hours and it was fall-apart tender. Made plenty of sauce, easily thickened with a bit of cornstarch at the end. Would have been nice w/ mashed potatoes or rice. Only change I would make is reduce onion or simply quarter them, they turned into mush - maybe because I cooked so long. Taste overall was very good, don't skip the white wine because I think that helps make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this for the first time today - I did follow directions and brown the meat and veggies, and I think next time I will get the good brown stuff off the pan with the wine first as another reviewer did. I haven't even eaten it yet, but I keep going back to the crock pot and tasting because it is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is really, really good! I followed the recipe to a tee but did think it needed a little salt. The sauce is so delicious that I wish I had more so next time am going to try doubling everything but the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, even forgot salt/pepper and it was still yummy! I think the wine gives it most of the flavor, so if you skip that, you may want to add some spices. Tender and fall-apart yummy. I shredded the meat the next day and mixed it with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and Chipotle Tabasco sauce and put it on fresh-baked rolls. SOOOO easy and yummy!!! They didn't even taste like leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Enjoyed every morsel with my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgebabcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious! I skipped the mushroom and used cream of celery instead of mushroom and I used about a half cup of white wine. This was divine! Used the sauce as a gravy for my sour cream whipped potatoes too. The meat was falling apart after just 4.5 hours in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Used regular mustard instead of Dijon because it was all I had on hand. Some reviews mentioned that they found it to be bland, it does have a mild flavor, but I found that it complimented the flavor of the tenderloin nicely, without overpowering it. Served it with mashed Yukon gold potatoes (which make the best mashed potatoes) and steamed broccoli, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We have been eating a lot of pork tenderloin lately, and this was a great change of pace! Will be using this recipe in our rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Yummy! My husband loved it. The sauce is to die for. I just eyeballed everything without using a measuring cup: easy easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States