Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked this a lot. The rest of the family only liked it so-so, but since I'm rating, it gets a 5. I only used one tenderloin (about 1 pound) because it was just three of us. Followed recipe exactly. Cooked on low 7 hours and it was falling apart delicious. Served with mashed taters for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Used a pork loin roast and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought this was just ok. It smelled great cooking but tasted rather bland in the end. I didn't taste any dijon at all. I also used less pork (one tenderloin piece cut in two) but kept everything else the same and it really wasn't all that saucy. I think I would have wanted more sauce if I'd used all the meat. I also didn't love the texture of the meat, but I expected it. The shreddy/stringy hunks of meat rather than slices comes with slow cooking. I don't usually put pork tenderloin in the slow cooker but I had some in my freezer I wanted to use. It was certainly an alright meal, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Amazingly easy. The whole family, including the extended family loved it! I did make a few changes though (what cook doesn't?) I added potoatoes and used apple juice in place of white wine. I also added a little more mustard than it called for, but again, it was really good over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I thought it was just OK. I didn't have pork tenderloin, so I used chicken breasts instead. If I make it again, I would definitely up the dijon mustard, add more garlic, and like another reviewer mentioned, throw in some red pepper flakes or something. It seemed kind of bland to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I didn't brown the pork, used cream of chicken soup with herbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good; made for my family and all loved the recipe (and I had one picky one). Ususally, the slow cooker recipe don't have a lot of flavor/taste; that is not the case with this one. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is appreciate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good. I also did not brown meat, because I rush in the moring to get the crock pot meal together, but I think it would add to flavor and texture. A little salty. Served over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Pork was good but it would be anyway. I did not brown pork or mushrooms and onions tring to save on the calories a bit. I also used reduce fat sour cream. The taste was like Pork Stroganoff.. No real kick of dijon. If you like the dijon add more. Was ok would not make again without some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I am not a meat fan but this got rave reviews from my husband. I added some extra Dijon mustard, did not have sour cream so just mixed some milk and lemon juice instead. I omitted the wine and as my husband likes his food with a bit of spice I added some chili flakes. A great recipe for a hot and busy day. Didn't heat up the house and I had a great eal ready even though I was away from homes for most of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States