Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very easy recipe and added extra dijon mustard, meat was tender, juicy and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My hunny liked it but I wasn't impressed. It was simple but nothing amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
LOVED this recipe with one exception. The instructions say to cook the pork tenderloin 7-8 hours. Fortunately I've had some experience with pork and had the presence of mind to test the meat at 3 hours, looking for the perfect 145 degree mark. Perfectly cooked at 3 hours on LOW temp. Definitely check the temp of the meat. My guests were delighted with this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked this a lot. The rest of the family only liked it so-so, but since I'm rating, it gets a 5. I only used one tenderloin (about 1 pound) because it was just three of us. Followed recipe exactly. Cooked on low 7 hours and it was falling apart delicious. Served with mashed taters for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Used a pork loin roast and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought this was just ok. It smelled great cooking but tasted rather bland in the end. I didn't taste any dijon at all. I also used less pork (one tenderloin piece cut in two) but kept everything else the same and it really wasn't all that saucy. I think I would have wanted more sauce if I'd used all the meat. I also didn't love the texture of the meat, but I expected it. The shreddy/stringy hunks of meat rather than slices comes with slow cooking. I don't usually put pork tenderloin in the slow cooker but I had some in my freezer I wanted to use. It was certainly an alright meal, but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Amazingly easy. The whole family, including the extended family loved it! I did make a few changes though (what cook doesn't?) I added potoatoes and used apple juice in place of white wine. I also added a little more mustard than it called for, but again, it was really good over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I thought it was just OK. I didn't have pork tenderloin, so I used chicken breasts instead. If I make it again, I would definitely up the dijon mustard, add more garlic, and like another reviewer mentioned, throw in some red pepper flakes or something. It seemed kind of bland to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I didn't brown the pork, used cream of chicken soup with herbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good; made for my family and all loved the recipe (and I had one picky one). Ususally, the slow cooker recipe don't have a lot of flavor/taste; that is not the case with this one. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is appreciate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States