Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! And, I must admit I really didn't think this was going to turn out as good as it did but boy was I surprised. I used boneless pork loin chops and didn't bother with the browning. I opted for fresh garlic vs. garlic powder and used about a half a cup of marsala wine that I had left and added just a dash of browning sauce. It all went into the crock pot on low for the whole day and the result was a tender, creamy and absolutely delicious meal without a lot of effort. If my husband didn't already know it was a crock pot recipe he might have thought I slaved all day LOL. This was great served with mashed potatoes and garlic green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Followed the recipe as written except did not cook the mushrooms in the slow cooker and I used a pork roast instead of the tenderloin. I put baby carrots in the crock pot with the roast. Very nice flavour and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I changed the recipe and used 2 full onions and more mushrooms to provide an additional side dish/ also served with wasabi mash potatoes and olive oil Parmesan cheese Mozzarella cheese and bread crumbs and balsamic vinegar, maple syrup, bacon, Brussel sprouts baked for 20 minutes. Used Fuzion Argentinian white wine 1/2 cup and cajaun seasoning, paprika , garlic powder, black pepper, sour cream, mushroom soup used "Kamis" brand polish french style / Dijon style mustard and some "Podgrzybek przekqska" Mushroom mustard since other reviews mention bland taste. Overall a good meal to come home to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Incredible dish! I doubled the amount of dijon, used a full cup of Handcraft chardonnay to de-glaze the frying pan, and skipped the mushrooms (because they're gross). Started it cooking at 5:30 AM and it was done when I got home from work at 3:00. My girlfriend and I both loved it with brown rice and asparagus (barely cooked). I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was delicious, and this type of recipe helped avoid the dryness usually accompanied with a pork tenderloin. I only had cream of celery, so I substituted with that. Still tasted great. Next time, I'll up the dijon as the flavor of it was not pronounced in these proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I am not a lover of mushrooms so I skipped the mushrooms all together as well, used cream of chicken soup. I also used fresh crushed garlic rather than powder and spread over tenderloin before browning. To add a bit of zip to it, I added a sprinkle of paprika! Along with the white wine it was an amazing meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We really liked the flavor of this pork, but instead of tenderloins, a pork roast would have worked better. The tenderloins had a weird texture that was kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very easy recipe and added extra dijon mustard, meat was tender, juicy and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My hunny liked it but I wasn't impressed. It was simple but nothing amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
LOVED this recipe with one exception. The instructions say to cook the pork tenderloin 7-8 hours. Fortunately I've had some experience with pork and had the presence of mind to test the meat at 3 hours, looking for the perfect 145 degree mark. Perfectly cooked at 3 hours on LOW temp. Definitely check the temp of the meat. My guests were delighted with this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States