Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Plum Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Simple and delicious! This is a keeper! The sauce was very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was delicious! I knocked off a star however, because this does not make enough reduction, and the cooking time took much longer than listed. This was a problem because I timed it so that my reduction was done the same time as the meat...but the meat took 15-20 extra minutes to reach the 145 degrees. In an attempt to keep an otherwise perfect reduction warm, I needed to have the stove top on low, and it cooked away some of the sauce. Even though I had doubled the reduction recipe, I barely ended up with enough sauce for 2 people, while the tenderloin could feed 4. For a 5 star meal: Double (or triple) the reduction recipe, change the oven time to 30 minutes, and (as suggested by someone else) peel the plums before hand so you don't have to bother with the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Yummy plum reduction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
awesome! followed other suggestions and doubled ingredients for the sauce except for the plums. I also seasoned the pork with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is so quick and easy. I had everything done within half an hour. Although the meat was tender, sweet and delicious; sadly, we did not care for the plum sauce. I think we just don't like fruity-sweet things with our meat. I used a cast iron skillet to brown the tenderloin and then deglazed the pan with the sauce ingredients and used a fork to smash the plum into the consistency of apple sauce. Next time, I will just deglaze with some shallots, mushrooms and wine. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was amazing. Used boneless chops, seared and then put in oven. For sauce used 3 plums, peeled the skin off, the balsamic vinegar, honey, brown sugar and about 1/3 cup blueberies. Let simmer till thickened. As it cooked I kind of mashed the fruit. Very fast and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elvinstar
Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Deansboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe for cooking the pork tenderloin, but I didn't have plums or blueberry juice. I guess my dish was inspired by this recipe. I used seedless black raspberry jam, maple syrup and balsamic vinegar. I whipped the ingredients together, added some pepper and reduced it in the pan where I cooked the pork. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I took the advice from other reviewers and doubled the sauce ingredients, except the plums. I blended until smooth. Served it with sauteed garlic & shallot quinoa & steamed green beans. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Oh dear God this is delicious!!!! I am lazy so used a can of plums with pits removed. Tiny bit of the juice. Did 3 tblspns balsamic /2 of honey and 2 of brown sugar. Super easy to reduce and chop in pan with spoon. I like it thicker. A nice addition might be a touch of clove spice. Outrageously good sauce. However 145 is really rare pork per my oven. Which is new and state of the art. Prefer 155. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States