Pork Tenderloin with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
did with regular pork loin but finished in oven for 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie Coeling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Family loved it. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was really good. I seared the pork tenderloin on both sides and baked in a roasting pan covered in the oven at 425 for 20 min and let it rest while I prepared the apples and sauce. For the sauce, I used 1 cup apple cider and 1 cup chicken broth. Cooked the apples till soft and added the sauce and apples on top of my tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
delicious, moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The sauce was quite tasty but I should have doubled the recipe. The pork was rather bland, I will mix the sauce in sooner next time so the meat absorbs the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Wish there were 10 stars to give it!! This was so scrumptious!!! I followed the recipe with only one super slight change, I used 3 apples and didn't peel them. I live in Washington State and we have awesome apples and wine. I used Honeycrisp apples, and a dry Chateau Ste. Michelle Reisling. OMG!! It was have heavenly!! Oh yes, I did what someone else mentioned and sliced the tenderloin and put it into the apple mixture for a few minutes before removing from the heat. Thank you for this recipe, highly recommend and will make again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used cut-up chicken which I sauteed,and put in my crock pot. Then , I sauteed mushrooms in the pan that the chicken was in and added that to my crock pot. Also I cooked chopped rutabaga and added that to the crock pot. I substituted coconut sugar for the packed brown. After cooking the wine and other ingredients in the pan that the chicken was in, I added 3 sliced gala apples and stirred it well before adding everything in the pan to the crockpot. I cooked it for about 5 hrs. I made this for about 10 people. Must have been good, nothing was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I prepared this recipe for dinner last night and thought it was fantastic. I followed the recipe as written, even setting the timer for suggested cooking times. My kitchen had a terrific aroma. When I prepare it again, I will definitely double the sauce and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States