Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The ingredients sounded interesting so I tried this recipe. It was very good. The bourbon gave it a distinctive, nutty flavor and the soy and sugar added zip. Nice quick tenderloin preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was delicious,followed the others and doubled the marinade. Will make again, and would love to try with chicken. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I guess I didn't like the bourbon flavor as much as I thought I would. This recipe was pretty good and the pork was nice and tender and moist, but I just didn't care for the flavor as much as some other marinades. My 2 year old liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a good recipe, in my opinion, however there are so many wonderful pork tenderloin recipes, I think this one is not among the best. I followed the suggestion of others and made a sauce by creating a roux, adding the marinade and water and adding more brown sugar. This made a nice sauce. I even added a dash of vanilla. If making this recipe I would strongly suggest making this sauce to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
family thought it was great. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Excellent - a great tasting recipe that is fast and simple. What a nice marinade. I did add a little extra (+2 tbsp) brown sugar and peppered the meat before marinating, per the reviews. Mine (3.5 lbs) took about 1 hour 20 minutes to be done, though. I cooked the marinade for a glaze - really a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is the first time I have ever made pork tenderloin and it was wonderful. I didn't have any bourbon so I did as another reviewer did and replaced it with 1/4 cup of apple juice and tsp of vanilla. I had put slits in the meat and rubbed it with the garlic, salt, and pepper. I then marinated it with the sauce for about an hour. Cooked it for the time and the rest of the sauce I added a little more brown sugar cooked it on top of the stove and in the last 10 mins of cooking the meat I poured it on the meat to get a nice glaze. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I am just an average cook and when my husband took a bite of this I got an "Oh Wow!". I took the advice of others and made extra marinade so that I could turn into gravy. My kids, Mother in Law and husband devoured it. I had a small chunk of meat left over so I took it to work the next day. Not all that great as a left over but will make again as a main dish very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was so easy to make and so good. grilled it for approx. 45 minutes. Guest who didn't even like pork, LOVED IT! May try this marinade on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe until it said to discard the marinade. I put it in a small saucepan, removed the garlic & simmered it until it was reduced to syrup. When the tenderloin had 10 minutes of cooking time remaining, I glazed it with the reduced marinade. It gave it more flavor & a nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States