Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Double the ingredients AND add the 1 cup apricot preserves someone else suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I did make a couple minor changes by adding in some all purpose flour (a small handful) and a little worchestire sauce. I also used about 1/2 of the bourbon required (not a big bourbon fan). I let it cook in my crook pot for about 2.5 hrs. Boy was it juicy and flavorful. My boyfriend is a picky eater...so when he requested to have this dish again, I knew it was a keeper. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I substituted a tbl spoon of stone ground mustard as I didn't have mustard seed. Marinated the pork overnight, then cooked on the grill. Flavor was great, but be careful not to overcook. Made a small batch of same marinade and put it with potatoes, carrots, onions in the slow cooker - will skip that next time as the flavor was too much for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
We enjoyed this one. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was very disappointing. The soysauce and bourbon did not compliment each other very well - making an odd taste. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My family loved this recipe (5 and 3 yr old kids included)! I used a 1 1b tenderloin but kept the same amount of sauce. I baked the tenderloin in the sauce basting it occasionally. I had to bake it about 1 hr. It was moist, tender and had a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The ingredients sounded interesting so I tried this recipe. It was very good. The bourbon gave it a distinctive, nutty flavor and the soy and sugar added zip. Nice quick tenderloin preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was delicious,followed the others and doubled the marinade. Will make again, and would love to try with chicken. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I guess I didn't like the bourbon flavor as much as I thought I would. This recipe was pretty good and the pork was nice and tender and moist, but I just didn't care for the flavor as much as some other marinades. My 2 year old liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States