Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
We were disappointed, didn't like the marinate as much as we thought we would. Not to mention it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
tried this recipe on the grill, cooked it on medium heat 2 burners for 45 min it came out very succulent and tasty i would recommend this recipe to all who try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I've made this twice now, both times I doubled all marinade ingredientsbut the brown sugar (used Jack Daniels as it was on hand) The first time I left the tenderloins whole and baked as directed. Today I sliced each tenderloin on the bias into 4 oblong medallions (flattened them a bit) and marinated them all day. They grilled up a nice mahogany. Grilled drained, canned pineapple slices along with them Both times this dish was VERY well received by my men! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. Really easy to marinate in a ziploc bag while I was at work, then a quick grilling and we were ready to serve. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
The meat took longer than recipe said to cook it, by almost an hr as well as it needed a higher temp! Otherwise, it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This is really nice! very tasty with wonderful aroma of bourbon. will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Double the ingredients AND add the 1 cup apricot preserves someone else suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I did make a couple minor changes by adding in some all purpose flour (a small handful) and a little worchestire sauce. I also used about 1/2 of the bourbon required (not a big bourbon fan). I let it cook in my crook pot for about 2.5 hrs. Boy was it juicy and flavorful. My boyfriend is a picky eater...so when he requested to have this dish again, I knew it was a keeper. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I substituted a tbl spoon of stone ground mustard as I didn't have mustard seed. Marinated the pork overnight, then cooked on the grill. Flavor was great, but be careful not to overcook. Made a small batch of same marinade and put it with potatoes, carrots, onions in the slow cooker - will skip that next time as the flavor was too much for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States