Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I would change next time is that the cooking tempature was really low. I cooked my tenderloin at 325 and it took 3 hours!!!! Next time I will increase the tempature. Other than that this recipe was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I liked this dish, but my family didn't care for it. I am outnumbered. It took longer to cook than stated. My Loin might have just been too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This recipe is a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Great marinate! Had to use Cognac instead of Bourbon because that's what was on hand, but it turned out great. For me definitly a different way to prepare my port tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe is SO great! My aunt gave me this recipe last year and I was surprised to find it here exactly the same. Try it, so easy and so yummy. I only marinated for six hours and I thought it was great. The only thing I recommend is using low sodium soy sauce and make sure to grill rather than bake to add that smoky flavor. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Bourbon gave this a funny taste. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent to serve to guests. I never have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Absolutely loved this recipe. Followed the directions but doubled up on the marinade and added more sugar. As suggested by many other comments, I used the marinade for a gravy and it was fabulous. I added about a cup of chicken stock and it came out perfect! Will definitely make again and again as my husband also loved this recipe and can't stop thanking me "for the best meal we've had in weeks."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
We were disappointed, didn't like the marinate as much as we thought we would. Not to mention it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
tried this recipe on the grill, cooked it on medium heat 2 burners for 45 min it came out very succulent and tasty i would recommend this recipe to all who try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States