Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
made this last nite-marinated for about 5 hours-used low sodium soy-this was sooo tasty-everyone in the house enjoyed it. thanks listing this obe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very good! For the garlic cloves, I laid the flat side of a knife against them and whacked it with the heel of my hand, to break apart some cell walls to release more garlic flavor. I noticed that many said it needed to be sweeter and had added extra brown sugar, so I just substituted teriyaki sauce for the soy sauce and left the brown sugar amount the same. I did as another reviewer and simmered the leftover marinade until syrupy (I left the garlic cloves in it), then basted the loin with a silicone brush when there was about 10 minutes cooking time left. Remember to let your loin sit for 10 minutes after removing from oven, or all the juices will run out when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent taste! Can't wait to try this on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good - the kids really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is the best pork tenderloin recipe. My picky husband deemed it "restaurant quality". Like some others, I reserved the marinade, boiled it, and thickened it with Wondra flour. Then I poured it over the medallions. Can't wait to impress company with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
What can I say: Easy and Good. I made the following additions: teriyaki sauce, minced ginger root. I also let it marinate for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great flavor! I used very thin pork chops and cooked in the oven on 350 for about 30 minutes. When cooking thin ones try 20mins first . I felt these were alittle over done but we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My husband, who has never been a tenderloin fan said it was amazing. We both loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRLangille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Another unbelievable easy recipe that was a hit with my family. After marinade the only addition I made was grilling the pork in a grill pan on top of the stove until seared, placed in the oven and baked for 45 minutes! I served with grilled asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes! A pot of Cabbage Fat-burning soup is simmering on the stove for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
How to you write that sound Homer Simpson makes when something is delicious? Anyways, I sliced the tenderloin into 1.5" slices before marinading as directed. Then, I wrapped each slice in pepper bacon and grilled it. Try it! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States