Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love pork and this was no let down. Easy and was full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very nice marinade - did not overpower the wonderful flavor of the tenderloin. I did mince my garlic, used low sodium soy and marinated for about 6 hours. We did them on the grill. Huge yums from everyone. This was opening day for bbq season at my house - woohoo - finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used the marinade to make a gravy. Just add the leftover marinade to a package of brown gravy mix and 3/4 cup of water. It makes a perfect gravy to pour over the pork and even mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
i looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe. I did what another person did and reduced the marinade and basted it. Very very good, even my picky husband ate it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was a good recipe. Full of flavor. Family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Really, really good. Marinated one pork tenderloin overnight, and cut into medallions. The marinade, reduced in the pan, after the pork came out, was fabuous. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
made this last nite-marinated for about 5 hours-used low sodium soy-this was sooo tasty-everyone in the house enjoyed it. thanks listing this obe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very good! For the garlic cloves, I laid the flat side of a knife against them and whacked it with the heel of my hand, to break apart some cell walls to release more garlic flavor. I noticed that many said it needed to be sweeter and had added extra brown sugar, so I just substituted teriyaki sauce for the soy sauce and left the brown sugar amount the same. I did as another reviewer and simmered the leftover marinade until syrupy (I left the garlic cloves in it), then basted the loin with a silicone brush when there was about 10 minutes cooking time left. Remember to let your loin sit for 10 minutes after removing from oven, or all the juices will run out when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent taste! Can't wait to try this on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States