Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was pretty good-the alcohol in the marinade made the meat nice and tender and the combination with the brown sugar caramelized the meat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I cooked this in my crockpot - just added the ingredients and let it go. Family loved it. I have also used the recipe as a sauce when I haven't had time to marinate the meat. Many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I tried this recipe with thick cut pork chops, and the marinade really just stayed on the outside. I would stick to the called for cuts of pork. The bourbon was nice, but the brown sugar really made the chops too sweet for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
good, easy marinade...may add just a bit more garlic and cook less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I enjoyed this, though it didn't totally knock my socks off. I could taste the bourbon flavor and would probably add slightly more brown sugar next time. I also thought the cooking temp and/or time was off. I cooked about 1.5 pounds of tenderloin, and it was not even close to being done after 45 minutes. I'm thinking the cook temp should be 425, not 325. With all that said, the meat was very tender and juicy, and the marinade does complement the flavor of the meat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Made this for a date ... not sure if he fell in love with me, but he sure did this recipe! Awesome...it's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Easy, kids like it, like the reduction sauce as other reviewers mentioned, allow extra cooking time. Great "Go to recipe"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I have made this several times and it always turns out great! I have used as a marinade for pork, chicken, and steak. It tastes great with all of them! I have also put all the ingredients together and cooked it down to make a sauce and served it over filet mignon without marinading it. Any way I've tried this it has been wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I tried it on chicken, marinating it in halve the sauce and cooking down the rest to cook off the alcohol. Hubby said not to add this to the "save list". Just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is a keeper. I took an earlier reviewer's suggestion and made a sauce with marinade, beef broth, and butter. I would recommend using low sodium products (soy sauce, broth) if you do this, as it can be very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHERI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States