Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Moist and tender but too much soy to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used this recipe on some pork chops that we had. We didn't have any bourbon in the house so I used peach schnapps instead... my husband had his doubts but we were both pleasantly surprised with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent! I followed the advice of others in doubling the sauce and it turned out so amazing and flavorful. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this 8 times, I buy at least 10lbs. I also buy the bourbon by the gallon(Jim Beam). It lasts maybe 3 days in my house. Very good! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family and I love love LOVE this! the first time we made it, my daughter licked the plate because she like the juice from the mean so much. we did the oven first. Next time we will try the grill. This is by far the most flavorful thing I have cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkennon06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
yummy! I too left the remaining marinade in the pan with the pork. I used part of a whole pork loin (that is what I had. They are a lot cheeper. We cut them into meals{4 servings each} before freezing. If you cook it right it can be just as tender as tenderloin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out with the combination of ingredients, but it was fantastic. Very unique, and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I LOVE this recipe - I make it all the time! Try it with Red Stag bourbon for a wonderful, but not overpowering, cherry flavor ---- it's terrific!! I marinate it for at least 24 hours and use the left-over marinade to make a gravy (I just boil the marinade, use some cornstarch with water, and then thicken up the cooked marinade ---- I use it to glaze the tenderloin about half-way through the cooking process) It's one of our favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was an amazing recipe with a couple of minor tweaks...I used liquid smoke instead of soy and used a garlic press to release more of the garlic flavor. Reduced the marinade and added a half bbq sauce which made a wonderful glaze. Being a KY girl gotta love the bourbon...lol Thanks, I'll be making this again...soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States