Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I am going to make this recipe tonight using a sour mash whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Excellent marinade!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I really wanted to like this recipe. Unfortunately the end result just didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years with both pork and salmon. When I don't feel like the burbon flavor I just substitute Apple juice. Another nice twist is to add sliced Vidallia (or other sweet onion) to the marinade and grill the onion along with the main dish. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is GREAT! It's good grilled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This turned out so incredibly tender and super flavourful. I let the meat marinade for 24 hours and added more garlic because I love garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T - couldn't be happier at the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made this many times and it is always a winner. Longer marinating insures more flavor. I even made it in a slow cooker with the marinade. It was fall-apart tender and super good. My family was even excited to eat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious! Family loved this! Didn't have Bourbon and substituted Burgundy cooking wine. I know that is quite a difference, but since everyone loved it I will stick with it! Also used garlic powder and added onion salt. One of the best tenderloins I've made. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Unbelievably good. This is so easy to make and is sure to be a hit. I had to shop for some of the spices, but you will be well rewarded to do so yourself. It is quite amazing. It is great even for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very nice, be sure to cover it loosely with foil, and let it sit for 5 minutes before cutting into it... I did like the marinade simmered down to a sauce to drizle over the meat once cut into quarter inch slices for presentation and taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States