Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
My guys loved this one! I grilled the tenderloin after marinating it overnight, and I reduced down the marinade to make a sweet, sticky glaze to pour over the slices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was easy and delicious. I made twice the sauce and reserved half to warm on the stove and thickened it with corn starch. I sliced tenderloin on a platter and poured the sauce over it. Every morsel was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie
Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this per the recipe and think it needs less soy sauce and a bit more brown sugar. It was okay, wouldn't write home about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I am going to make this recipe tonight using a sour mash whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Excellent marinade!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this and was pretty disappointed. I followed the directions to the letter. All you could really taste was the bourbon. I guess that's ok if you really like the taste of bourbon. The meat was cooked to perfection. I brought it to 140 degrees than wrapped it in foil for 5 or so mins. It was tender and juicy but lacked depth to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years with both pork and salmon. When I don't feel like the burbon flavor I just substitute Apple juice. Another nice twist is to add sliced Vidallia (or other sweet onion) to the marinade and grill the onion along with the main dish. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is GREAT! It's good grilled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This turned out so incredibly tender and super flavourful. I let the meat marinade for 24 hours and added more garlic because I love garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T - couldn't be happier at the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made this many times and it is always a winner. Longer marinating insures more flavor. I even made it in a slow cooker with the marinade. It was fall-apart tender and super good. My family was even excited to eat the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States