Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I would have rated this a 4, but my husband LOVED it! LOVED it! So I had to give it a 5! He said I could make this any time I wanted. I had about half a pound of tenderloin and so used half of the marinade, using Jack Daniel's. I thought it was missing something---maybe just pepper or a little fresh ginger or something. I grilled it to make it easy. I will be making it again! :) Thanks, Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great marinade! It's best to let it sit for at least 24 hours. We always grill it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was awesome. I used the "Jane & Rich" suggestion in their Review of Jan 11, 2008, as follows: "I followed the recipe until it said to discard the marinade. I put it in a small saucepan, removed the garlic & simmered it until it was reduced to syrup. When the tenderloin had 10 minutes of cooking time remaining, I glazed it with the reduced marinade. It gave it more flavor & a nice color." The only thing I did differently was I used minced garlic and did not remove it. It was really fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sclease

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
OMG!! I put balsamic vinegar in mixture!!! Does anybody know if I should remove it or leave it? I don't know if it will taste good that way? Please help me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I marinated a pork roast overnight and then put it on the grill. This marinade would be great on just about anything. EVERYONE loved it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very, Very Good! You will absolutely LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This marinade had such a great flavor! I followed exactly as stated, too. The only change I will do next time, is follow what another review said, and keep the marinade and thicken it with corn starch to make a glaze. All 3 of my guys wished it was thicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
everyone loved this, though we cooked it on the grill not in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The pork turned out moist and flavorful. I marinated appx. 20 hrs ... I would not marinate it any longer than that. I did taste the burbon quite a bit ... maybe next time I'll add more sugar. I'll make it again ... it's not often I get a moist tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was fabulous! I only marinated for 3 hours, I think more than that would be too much. I also did not discard the marinade, but reduced it to glaze the tenderloins for the last half of baking. It did take longer than 45 min to reach 160. Might change heat to 350 for 30ish next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States