Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I used a 1 3/4 lb. pork loin for this recipe and it turned out great!! I marinated the meat for 2 1/2 days and the meat was so tender that it cut like butter! The only thing I would do different is use less soy sauce, more brown sugar and more garlic. This is a keeper. Can't wait to try it on the grill this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHIANNON1313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
very nice flavor and accurate cooking time and doneness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Great recipe. I marinated overnight and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This is GOOD! Our 2 1/2 lb tenderloin came as two 1 lb + pieces. Marinated about 4 hours and grilled maybe 20 to 25 minutes, until it came to temperature. Very juicy, tasty, tender, etc. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I let this marinate all day. I didn't think it tasted like anything. We will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
We eat alot of pork, so I'm always looking for new recipes. This one looked very interesting, so I made it and didn't tell anyone. The whole family loves it, I've even cooked it for a chef friend and pro football player and they loved it too. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Outstanding...serve this to your in-laws, your friends, your husband ... just serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I went to ABC store and ask how much is 1/4 cup.. gave me one of those little bottles that they give you on the airplanes of Jack Daniels.. I measured, exactly 1/4 cup.. this was a wonderful recipe. The next time I will make double the sauce as it was a big big hit with my guest. I have done this twice, once with mash potatos, once with egg noodles and got raves. As I read reviews I am thinking no way..I will try myself.. If you didn't like this you are very picky, funny about whats in foods..I forwarded this recipe to my Godson who is was a chef and said "this has been a closed secret, didn't last long in our house,my kids didn't realize they were getting booze for din din". This is a keeper and I have passed to all the "so called" chef in family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
so simple, but so delicious! This is my husbands favorite! I substituted worchestershire sauce for half of the soy sauce, but other wise left it alone. I marinated overnight as opposed to two hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Port tenderloin was very tender, but the bourbon flavoring was a little too strong for my family's liking. I might make again, but not at the top of my list of pork tenderloin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States