Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was an amazing recipe with a couple of minor tweaks...I used liquid smoke instead of soy and used a garlic press to release more of the garlic flavor. Reduced the marinade and added a half bbq sauce which made a wonderful glaze. Being a KY girl gotta love the bourbon...lol Thanks, I'll be making this again...soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
really good marinade. easy to throw together. I only marinated 45 min. we wrapped bacon around it and grilled it for about an hour on the green egg. we used a plate setter on the green egg and grilled 3 at a time. they didn't brown that well. temp 325. next time will do a warmer temperature and maybe no plate setter. we heated up the marinade and served with it. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe for tenderloin is so much better than those pre-marinated ones from the store. I marinated it overnight. When my daughter was picking at the leftovers the next day the kitchen smelled great just from the bowl being opened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDYREHKAMP
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Still waiting to see how it tastes, but right off the bat I'll tell you the temp/time is off. It sure smells good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe was awsome...The first time I made it, marinaded as directed..came out perfect! The second time I marinaded it for 2 days- forgot I had it in the fridge! It was a little too strong of a taste. Stick to the directions and it come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This pork tenderloin tasted delicious. I had to increase the baking time because it was still rare after 45 minutes. I let it bake another 15 minutes and it was tender and pink in the middle. I wonder if 350 degrees would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was pretty good-the alcohol in the marinade made the meat nice and tender and the combination with the brown sugar caramelized the meat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I cooked this in my crockpot - just added the ingredients and let it go. Family loved it. I have also used the recipe as a sauce when I haven't had time to marinate the meat. Many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I tried this recipe with thick cut pork chops, and the marinade really just stayed on the outside. I would stick to the called for cuts of pork. The bourbon was nice, but the brown sugar really made the chops too sweet for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
good, easy marinade...may add just a bit more garlic and cook less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States