Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is a Really good recipe and i would recomend this everybody. I marrinates the pork for about 9 hours, then seared it and popped it in he oven. Yum my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good! I didn't marinate as long as recommended (but I bet it would have been even better!). For a little extra, bake with pinapple rings on top. It looks great and the flavor is very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was 'OK'... I do think it would be best grilled. The flavor was very mild and quite nice. I used very thick tenderloin slices for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was awesome!! Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very yummy sauce. I think that the amount of bourbon is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This turned out okay. I wasn't that impressed but it was tasty enough. I make pork tenderloin quite a bit so I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it. I marinated mine in a ziploc bag for about 3 hours and it did pick up the taste of the bourbon but it was not too strong. I seared mine on my outdoor grill first and then finished it in the oven. So this was good but not as good as my all time fav pork tenderloin recipe on this site, the Maple Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
THE BEST PORK ROAST EVER!!! OMG this was soooooo good!!!! Even my hubby, who CANT STAND pork roasts LOVED this recipe. My picky 4 yr old also gobbled it up. I give this 5 stars for its originality and taste. This a keeper! It was also even TASTIER for leftover 2 nights later. The juices of the apple jelly mixture just soaked up into the pork.. the pork was so tender. We were able to just cut it with our forks. Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Nice flavor with a touch of "oomf". Don't skimp on the marinating time. It's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Excellent, but bourbon taste is too strong....cut bourbon in half. An easy recipe, and very tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Good Recipe! More of a delicate flavor that compliments the taste of the pork, rather than masks the flavor. I forked the meat to let the marinade infuse the pork, and put it in a ziploc in the refrigerator for 8 hours. I doubled and minced the garlic, and also added hickory smoked mustard (same brand as the bourbon) and black truffle-infused olive oil to the marinade. I seared the meat in a pan on the stove, then cooked it at 350 for 1 hour. Very tender!! I served it with the cooked-down marinade on the side, as well as a variation of the Mustard Scallion Sauce suggested by another reviewer. Everyone from the picky teenager to the picky toddler ate a healthy portion. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States