Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I have made this several times for company and everyone loved it. I did not have bourbon on hand so used the substitution 1/4 c apple juice 1 tsp vanilla extract. Worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
After reading the other reviews I was expecting more but this was good. The flavor was tasty but I agree that it is best to make a gravy out of the marinande and serve over mashed potatos. I had to prepare in the crock pot which gives the consistency of a pulled pork which my family prefers. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was very good and I added more brown sugar and made the sausce of the previous rater and grilled as they did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Very good. Suggested cooking time was too short though... at least for my oven. It took about 1 hr 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Wonderful recipe, very easy to make. I used 2 1lb. pieces of tenderloin, and increased the marinade to the 3lb. amount. Grilled on the BBQ to an internal temperature of 145F because we like our pork with a hint of pink. Also made a sauce as suggested by someone else using the reserved marinade, added a 10oz can of beef broth and thickened with a beurre manier(4tbsps. softened butter mashed with 3 tbsps. flour). This made enough sauce for the meat and mashed potatoes. Definitally a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Gustke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I found the recipe very good, I made a minor substitution, instead of soy i used the bourbon to bind a dry rub. Other than that, very tender and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Foote

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
WOW!! Very good. After reading the other comments, I added flour to the marinade. I couldn't get enough of it. My husband raved - said it was A++ / 5 star and can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This dish is excellent! I used a little less soy sauce and little more brown sugar and let the pork tenderloin marinade for 4 hours. When finished, I used the marinade to prepare a reduction sauce. I added a 1/2 cup of reduced sodium beef stock and let it simmer at medium heat stirring constantly with a whisk. To thicken sauce, I added cold, cubed butter (about 2 1/2 tbsp.) stirring constantly with whisk. Serve tenderloin, pour reduction sauce over it and garlic smashed potatoes are a great side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Very yummy and tender. I marinated my t-loins about 12 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States