Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I liked this dish enough to make it again on occassion. I still prefer the sesame pork tenderloin from this site by far over any other recipe including this one but as a back up this will do! I found the measurements and cooking time to be accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I marinated this for about 20 hours. The bourbon I used had to be 20 years old! It smelled o.k. I then cooked it in the croclpot for 7 hours on low & served it with garlic mashed pot. & made a sauce out of the broth. It ws good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was delicious. Marinated for a day and a half. Cooked in the crock pot on low for about 4 hours and on high 3 hours. Melts in your mouth. I added water to the marinade while it cooked to keep it moist and then put the marinade in a pan with a little corn starch to thicken and made a wonderful sauce to pour over the pork. Will definitely make this again. The meat and the sauce had a wonderful flavor. Did not have bourbon so used VO. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I tried this marinade and thought it was just dreadful. The taste of soy sauce is overwhelming. Also, at 325 degrees it took a lot longer than 45 minutes to get the tenderloin to 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delish! The pork was so moist and had great flavor with the bourbon mixture. I cooked the pork in my crockpot on high for 4 hours and it turned out perfect. I also marinated it for 3 hours. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My first review! My changes: put garlic through a press, used Jack Daniels, and added a splash of Worcestershire sauce. I only marinated 3 hours and turned the temp up to 375. Results: The sauce started to burn in the oven maybe b/c i turned up the temp. The meat came out super tender but didn't have much taste. Luckily i reserved the marinade and heated it up with some flour to make a gravy. I think that is what ultimately made this tenderloin. My husband seemed to enjoy it. I liked it. I will make it again but will try other recipes first. Def. save the marinade and use as a gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is a Really good recipe and i would recomend this everybody. I marrinates the pork for about 9 hours, then seared it and popped it in he oven. Yum my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good! I didn't marinate as long as recommended (but I bet it would have been even better!). For a little extra, bake with pinapple rings on top. It looks great and the flavor is very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was 'OK'... I do think it would be best grilled. The flavor was very mild and quite nice. I used very thick tenderloin slices for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was awesome!! Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States