Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this the other night for dinner & it was a hit. I didn't have bourbon but I did like someone else had and used apple juice & vanilla instead. Excellent! I turned the marinade into a sauce to pour over the pork. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
We really enjoyed this. We let it marinade for about six hours both times we have made it and the taste was wonderful. We will make this often! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
It is good but no great! My husband and I agree with four stars. I may make it again but not very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Amazing! I'm a big bourbon fan, but I was a little hesitant to use my Woodford Reserve in a marinade, but it was so good. A little Woodford on the rocks while I slow cooked it on the grill made for a nice warm up and great accompaniment for the meal I had ahead of me. I made a sauce out of the marinade (as someone else had mentioned) that went really well with both the tenderloin and roasted garlic mashed potatoes. (recipe from this site) I'm looking forward to making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I didn't have Bourbon so I substituted with 1/4 c blackberry brandy and 1 c of cheap whiskey and 1/3 c Brown sugar. Let marinade in fridge for 2 hrs. Browned them in electric skillet at 400 degrees, set aside, add 1 can of Albertsons Cream of Mushroom soup (condensed) w/ 1/2 water 1/2 low fat milk. Mixed well and add more milk/water to desired consist. Add pork meat and reduce to simmer for approx 1 hour. I used gravy in pan for carrot/potatoe mash, hot french bread, tossed salad with lt. dressing. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for theidea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I added a bit of extra brown sugar to my marinade, and used Jack Daniels (my favorite). It was delicious. I marinated the tenderloin for nearly 6 hours, then baked at 325 for slightly over an hour. (I used a bigger tenderloin.) Had guests for dinner and everyone loved it. The tenderloin was very tender, cooked perfectly. Will make it again. And the marinade would be great on chicken or steak as well. (I heated the marinade to boiling, added 1/2 cup broth and 2 Tbsp. butter, cooked for 10 min. or so, then added a touch of cornstarch to slightly thicken it. It was great poured over the tenderloin.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I have made this several times for company and everyone loved it. I did not have bourbon on hand so used the substitution 1/4 c apple juice 1 tsp vanilla extract. Worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
After reading the other reviews I was expecting more but this was good. The flavor was tasty but I agree that it is best to make a gravy out of the marinande and serve over mashed potatos. I had to prepare in the crock pot which gives the consistency of a pulled pork which my family prefers. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was very good and I added more brown sugar and made the sausce of the previous rater and grilled as they did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Very good. Suggested cooking time was too short though... at least for my oven. It took about 1 hr 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States