Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Unbelievably good. This is so easy to make and is sure to be a hit. I had to shop for some of the spices, but you will be well rewarded to do so yourself. It is quite amazing. It is great even for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very nice, be sure to cover it loosely with foil, and let it sit for 5 minutes before cutting into it... I did like the marinade simmered down to a sauce to drizle over the meat once cut into quarter inch slices for presentation and taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I was scared when my boyfriend yelled from the dining room, "What did you do to this pork!?" Turns out he loved it. The only thing I did different from the recipe was simmering the marinade down and brushing over the top of my pork for what I hoped was going to be the last 10 minutes. Ended turning the oven up to 425 for another 10 minutes. Turned out fantastic and and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I would have rated this a 4, but my husband LOVED it! LOVED it! So I had to give it a 5! He said I could make this any time I wanted. I had about half a pound of tenderloin and so used half of the marinade, using Jack Daniel's. I thought it was missing something---maybe just pepper or a little fresh ginger or something. I grilled it to make it easy. I will be making it again! :) Thanks, Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great marinade! It's best to let it sit for at least 24 hours. We always grill it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was awesome. I used the "Jane & Rich" suggestion in their Review of Jan 11, 2008, as follows: "I followed the recipe until it said to discard the marinade. I put it in a small saucepan, removed the garlic & simmered it until it was reduced to syrup. When the tenderloin had 10 minutes of cooking time remaining, I glazed it with the reduced marinade. It gave it more flavor & a nice color." The only thing I did differently was I used minced garlic and did not remove it. It was really fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sclease

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
OMG!! I put balsamic vinegar in mixture!!! Does anybody know if I should remove it or leave it? I don't know if it will taste good that way? Please help me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I marinated a pork roast overnight and then put it on the grill. This marinade would be great on just about anything. EVERYONE loved it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very, Very Good! You will absolutely LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This marinade had such a great flavor! I followed exactly as stated, too. The only change I will do next time, is follow what another review said, and keep the marinade and thicken it with corn starch to make a glaze. All 3 of my guys wished it was thicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States