Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very flavorful. Used sautéed mushrooms instead of olives. I think the olives will over power the pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was great! I loved it. It looks like it might get dry with the small amount of wine, but it's fine. I think i probably added a liberal 1/4 cup, but it reduced quickly and made a great thick cream sauce because of the limited amount of fluid after cooking. This isn't a pasta recipe, so don't expect enough sauce to make a fettucine dish. The sauce is enough to dress the sliced pork or add to your rice on your plate. Don't over cook it! Follow the instructions and it'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very unique and flavorful. Loved it over noodles. Very savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is so delicious. The only thing I change is to cut the pork in half and double the sauce. Then I serve over Basmati rice. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The recipe is great. I used chicken breast instead of pork and seasoned with some salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorja

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Probably will not make again. Did not like with the pork, tried with the chicken and felt it was better, but not as good as expected. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Like many other reviewers, I served this with pasta. Don't. The sauce is best over the pork. The flavors of the sauce are subtle (and very good) and get lost in the pasta and don't leave much sauce left for the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was great! I did not have fresh rosemary and used dried instead. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I look and look and can never find a pork loin that is .75lb. I only see ones that are over 3lbs, which is fine, because this recipe is awesome. I make it every chance I get. I cant wait to make this for someone other than family, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this for dinner this evening and loved it! I substituted chicken broth for the wine but left everything else the same. The cook time was spot on and I served it over pasta. Tasted like something on a restaurant menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States