Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was soooooooo delicious. I tried it out as a family dinner, and even my 12 year old loved it, but certainly an awesome idea for a company dinner. Does well served over a bed of risotto. I used canned roma tomatoes, green olives with pimentos, and threw them in with the rosemary and garlic in the minichop to shorten chopping time. I also added the cream at the end to taste, and think I almost doubled it and cooked it a tad longer, but definitely do it by taste! I'd give this one a dozen stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Great, great, great recipe! My husband and I loved this. So simple but the end result was fantastic. And I am not a green olive fan! I used canned tomatoes and half and half because I didn't have any heavy cream. I can only imagine how that would have tasted. Ymmmmm. We ate everything. Presentation was perfect. It was simple to create and the taste was gourmet. I would give this 100 stars if I could. Again, very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
WOW - if I could give this 20 stars, I would. I substituted evaporated milk for the cream and it was plenty rich. We served this over a small amount of whole wheat angel hair, and the flavor was amazing -- seriously tasted like something from a restaurant! I did find that I had to add quite a bit more wine as the pork cooked, as the pan really dried out. I could see even skipping the pork and using the sauce over pasta as a main dish for my vegetarian guests. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
5 star plus - soooo easy and delicious. I followed recipe "almost" exactly! I had to substitute canned diced tomatoes which I drained a bit (it is winter and tomatoes in NJ are horrid!). Since there were only two of us I only used 1 tenderloin but used the ingredients for two. I am glad we did - there was nothing left! I served it with a butter and herb rice from Rice Roni. I will make this again, (quick and great for company). I now know to double the sauce ingredients when I cook two tenderloins. Thanks so much submitter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
awesome recipe! I add sliced onion and capers and mushrooms to the mix. 160 degrees was perfect for a medium to medium rare tenderloin. Very flavorful and easy to tailer to personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This has become a favorite in our home. I have made it several times, as requested and it keeps getting rave reviews. This is so simple and elegant at the same time. It would make a great main course for a special dinner, etc. and everyone would think you were a gourmet cook. I do have fresh rosemary and have cut back a little on the amount as it can be overpowering and some people aren't big fans of that taste. I also add more of the olives as we love them. This is a must-try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was a great recipe. My husband couldn't get enough and he would have given it 10 stars. The only thing I changed was that I used a whole can of diced tomato instead of the real thing which I think worked out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
As soon as I read this recipe I knew what I was having for dinner that night! I went out right away to get the ingredients. And this recipe was as good as I anticipated! I added whole mushrooms to the pan before putting it in the oven, and I also added about 2 TB capers. This is DEFINATELY a repeater! Thank you so much for sharing this gem!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made this for dinner last night. My husband & I absolutely LOVED it. I used a can of drained diced tomatoes (next time will use fresh) & I also threw in 1/2 of a chopped yellow bell pepper and a minced shallot. This is one of the best recipes I have gotten from this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Wonderful! I used canned diced tomatoes, drained completely. Next time I will increase the sauce and serve with buttered noodles. Thanks to the DeltaQueen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States