Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Easy and incredibly delicious. The only thing I would do differently next time is double the ingredients except the pork. Will make again soon. **I made this again last night (and I don't make many things twice) when I was short on time. Cut the pork into bite sized pieces and sauteed in the olive oil. Added the rest of the ingredients and simmered for a few minutes until the tomatoes cooked. Forgot the cream altogether and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Love it! My husband did not have the same feelings though. He's not an olive fan and it definitely had an olive taste to it. If you're an olive fan though, definitely give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was really good. My wife doesn't like rosemary, so I substituted basil and added green onions & capers. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was okay, the olives made it quite salty. I think it would be better with chicken prehaps. Or as a bread topping...like a bruchetta-type appetizer. Something just seemed a little off about this whole dish. I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
easy & delicious, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
With all due respect to the submitter, I wouldn't describe the flavor of this dish "robust." I would, however, call the flavors subtle, balanced, and incredibly delicious. This doesn't make a whole lot of sauce, and while it was perfect for hubby and me, if you serve this with pasta and like LOTS of sauce, you might want to double the sauce ingredients. I prepared this nearly exactly as written, finding only that I needed to add a little extra wine to the pan to deglaze once it came out of the oven. Also, I did not use jarred green olives, but a fresh, deli olive mix which gave this a truly unique and authentic "Napoli" flavor. In addition, this is a dish to impress, perfect for company, that pleases the eye as well as the palate. Hubby is a man of few words, but I know what "make this again" means!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I did not have fresh rosemary, so I used dried. Stick with fresh. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! Great for guests, everyone will be impressed. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very flavorful and interesting! It's pretty rich so we might like it better with evaporated milk. So yummy as a pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'll give this one five stars, and I don't like green olives! Something in the simmering process really mellows the olives and gives the sauce a unique taste. The five star rating hinges on tripling the sauce...I can't imagine serving it with only the amount of sauce in the original recipe. I added a medium onion (diced) and used a full can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes (but am itching to try it again with a really good in-season tomato). I served over the smallest, thinnest egg noodles I could find. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States