Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I agree with other reviewers that this is a restaurant quality dish! I doubled the sauce ingredients for one tenderloin, and used an olive muffulata (a little more than double the amount)instead of just green olives for a little more variety. It was fabulous even though I do not have a cast iron skillet. Browning the pork on the stove, baking in glass pyrex, and then transferring sauce ingredients back to the pan to add the cream worked great. An outstanding and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Easy and incredibly delicious. The only thing I would do differently next time is double the ingredients except the pork. Will make again soon. **I made this again last night (and I don't make many things twice) when I was short on time. Cut the pork into bite sized pieces and sauteed in the olive oil. Added the rest of the ingredients and simmered for a few minutes until the tomatoes cooked. Forgot the cream altogether and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Love it! My husband did not have the same feelings though. He's not an olive fan and it definitely had an olive taste to it. If you're an olive fan though, definitely give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was really good. My wife doesn't like rosemary, so I substituted basil and added green onions & capers. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was okay, the olives made it quite salty. I think it would be better with chicken prehaps. Or as a bread topping...like a bruchetta-type appetizer. Something just seemed a little off about this whole dish. I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
easy & delicious, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
With all due respect to the submitter, I wouldn't describe the flavor of this dish "robust." I would, however, call the flavors subtle, balanced, and incredibly delicious. This doesn't make a whole lot of sauce, and while it was perfect for hubby and me, if you serve this with pasta and like LOTS of sauce, you might want to double the sauce ingredients. I prepared this nearly exactly as written, finding only that I needed to add a little extra wine to the pan to deglaze once it came out of the oven. Also, I did not use jarred green olives, but a fresh, deli olive mix which gave this a truly unique and authentic "Napoli" flavor. In addition, this is a dish to impress, perfect for company, that pleases the eye as well as the palate. Hubby is a man of few words, but I know what "make this again" means!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I did not have fresh rosemary, so I used dried. Stick with fresh. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! Great for guests, everyone will be impressed. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very flavorful and interesting! It's pretty rich so we might like it better with evaporated milk. So yummy as a pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States