Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Perfect! I made this exactly as written except I doubled the pork and quadrupled the sauce. I didn't have a skillet big enough to fit all 4 tenderloins, so I browned them one by one and then laid them on a deep baking sheet. I threw the tomato/olive mixture in the skillet to deglaze it and then dumped the whole thing over the tenderloins. Worked wonderfully. We tossed 1/2 the sauce with linguine and used the rest on the tenderloin. YUM. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
We loved this...doubled sauce as others suggested...served with Angel Hair pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was so good. My pickier than ever 10 year old daughter even ate it and she' not much for tomatoes. I thought the olives would be a little overpowering, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I would make this again. I had to sub I don't like green olives as much. I used Greek and some capers. I forgot tomatos so I have to use some roasted cherry toms I have from summer. I soaked them in the wine. The sauce was great I ran out with it doubled. The problem I had was at the cook time my pork was close to overcooked it was 190 degrees. My oven is hot maybe but that was my only complaint. I will reduce and cover for part next try to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I am not a big fan of pork tenderloin, but I found this recipe and gave it a try. It was excellant, and I would absolutly make this again. I doubled the sauce and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom O'Driscoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I had to make a few substitutions based on the ingredients I had: for every 1 cup of heavy cream substitute 3/4 cup milk+ 1/4 cup butter+ 1 tsp. flour. Also I wanted to double the sauce but only had 2 tomatoes so I used 1/2 small jar of pimentos for some extra flavour. Used chicken broth in place of wine as well. All in all the recipe turned out fantastic. I'm not a huge fan of pork, so I think from now on I'll be making this as a vegetarian pasta sauce! My hubby even loved this, and he doesn't like olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was very good, I followed the recipe almost exactly. I sprinkled the salt and pepper instead of measuring it since a few people mentioned it was salty. I doubled the sauce for one tenderloin and we almost ran out so next time I'll triple it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
really tasty..even my 3 year old liked it... The only thing I sub'd was flavored canned toms intead of fresh (its oct and in new england toms arent so good right now) and I used worcester sauce in substitute of the wind.. I did double the recipe and used the extras for sauce over the whole grain pasta... very good easy recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2_2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe. We doubled the sauce and put it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I liked the flavor of the sauce in this recipe. I will say that my pork tenderloin came out undercooked after 1/2 an hour in the oven. I recommend cooking it for 45 minutes to avoid getting pink pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States