Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent. My boyfriend of 11 years said it tasted like dinner from a restaurant (which made me wonder if he looked at other reviews). The flavors are amazing (and I don't like green olives). Simple and easy to make. I also doubled the sauce which is a great thing to do! Make this, you won't be unhappy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Double the sauce portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Awesome! As always season to taste, but definitely a hit and simple to prepare and leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Delicious! Tastes like a dish from Olive Garden. We used extra cream in the sauce and poured it over boneless pork loin chops. Next time we will also double the wine for the sauce. Be careful of grabbing the skillet handle after pulling it out of the oven to stir the cream in! Make sure to put a oven mitt over the handle to avoid getting burned like we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfirekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish is absolutely fantastic!! I have served it multiple times with larger groups and everyone raves about this dish. The only issue I have with it is the sauce. There simply isn't enough for everyone. I double and sometimes triple the sauce quantities, and if there is too much, it makes a great post-dinner bread dip. Make it tonight, and you will have smiling faces at your table and fat bellies on your couch afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Made this recipe for dinner. The sauce is very good but the pork was bland, for my taste anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I took other reviewers' suggestions and doubled the sauce. I'm really glad I did because I served this over pasta. Didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried. Also, it didn't look like 2 romas were enough so I added in an additional to beef it up a bit. Next time I'm going to add onion and capers along with a bit more garlic along with capers. I should also mention that this reheats beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillie Cameron Almeida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is my favorite recipe on this site ever! Instead of fresh tomatoes, used 14 oz. drained canned diced tomatoes with the olive oil & garlic already in. pinch of dried rosemary,crushed in my palm & the 1/2 cup white wine, pour over meat--- add 1 cup heavy whipping cream later, as stated. Drizzle a little finished sauce on sliced tenderloin and the rest served in a bowl! No olives! "Sterlingcook"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was WONDERFUL!! I used one 14+ oz. tenderloin but the full amounts of all the other ingredients. I used a nice hot Greek olive blend from the deli that we like. Using a remote thermometer, we roasted this to a temp of 155, then tented for 10 minutes, which we both thought was just a little bit too well done. We like a little blush of pink, so next time I might roast to 150 and then tent. I do think the roasting time in the recipe is excessive. Pork tenderloin is a very tender cut of meat and you don't want to cook it to death! Also the 3/4 pound tenderloins called for in this recipe are what I would consider small and roasting them for 30 minutes will surely dry them out. My best advice is to USE A MEAT THERMOMETER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States