Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I look and look and can never find a pork loin that is .75lb. I only see ones that are over 3lbs, which is fine, because this recipe is awesome. I make it every chance I get. I cant wait to make this for someone other than family, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this for dinner this evening and loved it! I substituted chicken broth for the wine but left everything else the same. The cook time was spot on and I served it over pasta. Tasted like something on a restaurant menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really nice flavor. I agree with the other reviews, if you prefer sauce on your pasta, definitely increase the ingredients for the sauce. As is, the sauce is minimal (but still flavorful).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Really excellent! For two of us, I had one large tenderloin and I also used a can of diced tomatoes as there are no decent fresh tomatoes here in April. Came out awesome! I roasted the pork for 25 minutes and it was perfect - it actually could have come out of the oven 3 or 4 minutes earlier. Cream at the end made it so delicious. Thank you so much for a recipe we will come back to again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is so good and I've made in many times. I've even let it cook for much longer than called for while waiting for guests a few times and it still came out perfect. The flavors are robust and taste so well together. It's a regular around our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fl_diner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I was a little hesitant considering I'm not a green olive fan, but this turned out delicious. Used it on a 3 lb pork tenderloin that I presliced so when I smothered it everything could soak up the flavor. I cooked covered at 350 for 30 minutes, and then smothered and cooked uncovered at 400 for 30 minutes. I doubled the recipe and the extra sauce went with noodles. My changes were (on a doubled recipe) I forgot the tomato, I used half of the called for dried rosemary, added two extra cloves of garlic, sliced up 4 oz of mushrooms, and used red wine since I had no white. The sauce is sort of bland looking, so doesn't look too delicious, but it tasted great. And the tenderloin was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very nice recipe. I substituted a tablespoon or two of tomato paste, and half cream, half milk. Tasted great, I can imagine the original recipe being even better. Loved the olive flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We love this recipe! We haven't yet tried to side it with fettuccine or spaghetti noodles mixed with the extra sauce, but everything about this recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I used an open sauté pan, not cast iron. Very good flavor profile and used canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States