Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is simple and good.I add 4Tbls. of olive oil and put marinade and pork into zip bag and refrigerate several hours.One half of recipe is enough for 2 1/2 # of tenderloin done this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This recipe was great. I left out the teryaki, just my preference. I wouldn't marinate this more than six hours because liquid smoke can become very strong. I put mine in the oven in a roasting pan on 350 degrees for several hours depending on the size of the loin. I poured all the marinade in the pan and basted several times through cooking. It was tender enough and had enough flavor to just slice and eat as a sandwich or on a plate with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was very good. I sometimes have a hard time with pork tenderloin on the grill because it drys out. This was moist and delicious. So Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very moist! I left out the teriyaki and substituted 2 Tbsp. of brown sugar, used low sodium soy sauce, added 2 Tbsp. of olive oil, and used minced garlic. I cut the tenderloin into kabobs and let it marinate all day. It really soaked up the marinade and the liquid smoke gave it a really nice smoky flavor that complimented the sweetness. UPDATE: Made this again the same way, but added the teriyaki and it was even better than before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
A good basic marinade, even if it is a little salty (I even used lite soy sauce). I didn't make any changes and let the meat marinade overnight. I grilled on a George Forman grill for 15 minutes before slicing thin. I served with Smashed Potato and Broccoli Casserole, also from this site, salad and bread. It was a wondeful meal and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
The liquid smoke was a little too intense for my personal taste, but still this was delicious and nice and moist. Next time I will leave out the liquid smoke and add a little more garlic. ( I love garlic) Pineapple juice might be a very good addition for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Perfect! My son's friend asked me what it was cooked with and my son said that I definitely need to make this again. May be too much soy sauce for some, but my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very nice-we grilled our tenderloin and it came out great. I added a little orange juice and some dijon mustard too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Amazing stuff. I now use this all the time on several kinds of meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We felt the liquid smoke was too overbearing. My husband said it almost tasted like a hotdog!!! That can't be good. Also very salty. Marinated it for about 5 hours. I cut the ingredients in half and used two tenderloins. We prefer Grilled Pork tenderloin by Cathy from this site. Oh well, now I know. Thanks anyway. Michele, Cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States