Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is simple and good.I add 4Tbls. of olive oil and put marinade and pork into zip bag and refrigerate several hours.One half of recipe is enough for 2 1/2 # of tenderloin done this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This recipe was great. I left out the teryaki, just my preference. I wouldn't marinate this more than six hours because liquid smoke can become very strong. I put mine in the oven in a roasting pan on 350 degrees for several hours depending on the size of the loin. I poured all the marinade in the pan and basted several times through cooking. It was tender enough and had enough flavor to just slice and eat as a sandwich or on a plate with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was very good. I sometimes have a hard time with pork tenderloin on the grill because it drys out. This was moist and delicious. So Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very moist! I left out the teriyaki and substituted 2 Tbsp. of brown sugar, used low sodium soy sauce, added 2 Tbsp. of olive oil, and used minced garlic. I cut the tenderloin into kabobs and let it marinate all day. It really soaked up the marinade and the liquid smoke gave it a really nice smoky flavor that complimented the sweetness. UPDATE: Made this again the same way, but added the teriyaki and it was even better than before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
A good basic marinade, even if it is a little salty (I even used lite soy sauce). I didn't make any changes and let the meat marinade overnight. I grilled on a George Forman grill for 15 minutes before slicing thin. I served with Smashed Potato and Broccoli Casserole, also from this site, salad and bread. It was a wondeful meal and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
The liquid smoke was a little too intense for my personal taste, but still this was delicious and nice and moist. Next time I will leave out the liquid smoke and add a little more garlic. ( I love garlic) Pineapple juice might be a very good addition for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Perfect! My son's friend asked me what it was cooked with and my son said that I definitely need to make this again. May be too much soy sauce for some, but my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very nice-we grilled our tenderloin and it came out great. I added a little orange juice and some dijon mustard too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Amazing stuff. I now use this all the time on several kinds of meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We felt the liquid smoke was too overbearing. My husband said it almost tasted like a hotdog!!! That can't be good. Also very salty. Marinated it for about 5 hours. I cut the ingredients in half and used two tenderloins. We prefer Grilled Pork tenderloin by Cathy from this site. Oh well, now I know. Thanks anyway. Michele, Cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States