Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
It's hard to rate this recipe because I used it on thin cut pork chops instead of a tenderloin. I'm sure with a tenderloin the flavor would have been different and not so dry. We liked it ok and I'll try it again, but with a tenderloin next time. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I used this on grilled pork steaks. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Great marinade! My family enjoyed it. I will probably cut down the liquid smoke next time (personal taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
very tasty, got rave reviews. marinated for four hours and grilled. did not make any changes to recipe. would not recommend marinating much longer or flavor will be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is our favorite marinade for boneless pork chops. I only marinate them for 1-2 hours, so saltiness is never a problem. I omit the liquid smoke when we grill them, otherwise it gives the chops a just-grilled taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I double this and use on a large Pork Tenderloin, then grill it. The results are a spectacular, flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Not only is this a good marindade for meat, but with a some added sugar, it made a terrific brine for the cod fished we smoked yesterday. Truthfully, it was the best cod our friends and I had ever tasted. Thank you KK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
A very nice marinade. I was concerned about the complexity of the flavors but they complimented eachother well on the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
A good basic marinade, even if it is a little salty (I even used lite soy sauce). I didn't make any changes and let the meat marinade overnight. I grilled on a George Forman grill for 15 minutes before slicing thin. I served with Smashed Potato and Broccoli Casserole, also from this site, salad and bread. It was a wondeful meal and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very nice-we grilled our tenderloin and it came out great. I added a little orange juice and some dijon mustard too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States