Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have used this on both tenderloin and ribs and it always comes out nice and tender. If you are not a fan of the liquid smoke then you will not like it because it is pretty stout in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was very tasty and super easy. I halved the liquid smoke as others had suggested and added fresh sliced ginger. We didn't have pork tenderloin but used thick cut country bone in ribs and marinated it overnight and grilled it. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this last weekend. This recipe is so simple and yet it taste sooo good! After mixing the ingredients together in a large freezer bag, I added Pork loin and placed it back into the fridge for about 48hours. The meat absorbed the marinade well, the longer the marinade time the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used this marinade on pork chops. I only marinaded for 45 minutes, but they were fantastic on the grill. Will use this again and again. They taste like the expensive smoked pork chops from the butcher shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this today but used it for pork chops....worked perfectly. I did cut the liquid smoke to 1 tablespoon, I have young kids who can be picky about overbearing flavors. I put the marinade and the pork chops in a ziplock bag and stuck it in the fridge for 4 hours. My husband could not stop raving about how good the pork chops tasted. Super easy and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was so awesome! I have never made a marinade before and this turned out great. As others mentioned it was salty so I omitted the garlic salt and used les soy sauce. I also added some brown sugar. I thought it tasted strong but when it was cooked on the meat it was so tasty and the meat super tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very good! I also reduced liquid smoke to 1 T. and added 1 T. brown suagar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So good! The pork was so tender and have also prepared it with chicken. You may wish to use 1/2 of the liquid smoke depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The best pork chops I've ever made. And I've tried a lot of things with pork chops. This recipe is even better because its SO simple. Be sure to use thick-cut pork chops and marinade for no longer than 2 hours. Grill on medium until just cooked through and you're in for an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I marinaded a beef london broil in this for about 20 hours and it was way too strong of flavor. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States