Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Fed a crew of 35 with this at a family reunion. We let the loins marinade for 3hrs before bringing them to the grill. There was NO leftovers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
We added our "secret ingredient" Oyster Sauce on top and used the leftovers for pulled pork tacos with steamed corn tortillas with mozzarella cheese,cilantro and onion. Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was just okay for me.. I cook with Pork a lot so I may just be a little more picky than some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Best marinade for pork ever says my 'meatatarian' husband! I halved the recipe because I only used it on 2 chops. Delicious and tender. Good smoky flavour. I added minced garlic as well. The teriyaki sauce I used was a 'stir fry' teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I read the reviews and added 2 Tbsp brown sugar and 2 Tbsp canola oil (it's what I had in my pantry). I used hickory liquid smoke (as opposed to mesquite which I have not yet tried), and my kids were licking their plates, the marinade was so good! This is really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent Marinade!! Read thru other reviews and did as others suggested. Halved the Liquid Smoke. Used Low Sodium Soy. Added 2 Tbsp of Olive Oil and Added some Fresh Pressed Garlic. Had two Pork Tenderloins, put into a Large Baggie and marinated for two hours only. Perfect, the meat was unbelievably tasty and moist, I believe any longer would have been too much. Also took excess marinade and boiled on stove to use as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This marinade really did a great job of tenderizing the pork tenderloin I bought. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to let it sit only 4 hours as several people said it was too strong if left in longer. They were so wrong! My guys said it didn't have all that much taste to it, but was very tender. Next time, I'll let it marinade all day long or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved it but too salty. Will use low sodium next time. I used mince garlic, steak seasoning and 1/2 the liquid smoke and 2 tbl sp olive oil. I wish they would have given a cook temp and time suggestion. I sprayed pan w/non stick & cooked it in the marinade @400 for 20-30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
nice and trender yum i used sodium reduced soya cut the smoke in half save some marinade brush on every 10 mins 400f oven for 38 mins thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
While this made the tenderloin incredibly moist, it was a little too salty for my taste, and I used reduced sodium soy sauce. My chef husband, however, thought it was fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States