Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is a very easy week day meal to make. It also is a very upscale type meal with little effort. However, I would deglaze the pan with a Sauvignon Blanc, allowing for more pan juices. This wine also goes very well with the meal, complementing the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this last minute last night and my husband and I loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, but would definitely at least double it the next time. It's quick and easy but good enough to serve to company. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathfas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was very tasty,tender, and so fast as compared to grilling or roasting a whole pork tenderloin. The only thing I changed was doubling the sauce and throwing the meat back in for a couple minutes. My husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I thought that this was a great way to make pork tenderloin. Usually we grill, but it was raining and so I had to rethink. THis was simple but delicious. My kids even liked it, and the neighbor boy called it "the best chicken ever". I made it as is and didnt change anything. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My husband loved it and said it was a repeat. I wasn't sure what to think at first, a bit too lemony for me, but the next day the left overs tasted better and the sauce thickened. Like other reviewers, I also doubled the amount of ingredients for the sauce. Think I'll cut down on the lemon pepper next time. Overall was good and will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe did no go over well with my family. I followed the recipe exactly except for tripling the sauce because, otherwise, the meat would have been too dry. I regret doing that, however, because the sauce was not good. The combination of flavors was odd & my husband ended up rinsing off the sauce & just sprinkling salt & pepper on his pieces. My son refused to eat any of it. Also, cooking the pork for only 3-4 minutes on each side left the centers raw. My slices were less than an inch thick & I was cooking on high. The only reason I am giving this a generous 2 stars is because it was easy to make. Still, I'm disapointed to have wasted an expensive pork tenderloin on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Perfect balance of flavors for me and I'll be making it again. Lovely recipe, thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Loved them! My kids (10, 7, & 4) ate these like they were candy! I used thicker cut of pork & needed to cook 4-5 minutes on each side. Used a bit more lemon pepper & a whole tbsp on dijon as well. Turned out amazing. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahouseholder

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Fabulous, and I had everything in the recipe to make it last minute. I'm sure we will make this again. Husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Love, love, loved it! Only thing I did was drizzled a little olive oil on the tenderloin an sprinkled with kosher salt, cracked black pepper and garlic garlic along with the lemon pepper and let it sit for about 30 minutes. I made 4 times the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States