Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe was great! My husband usually turns up his nose at any pork but fried pork chops or country style ribs. I made this, added fresh mushrooms at the end of cooking the pork, then continued with the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce as it really made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, but no one in the house liked this - not even a little. The cook time was off. I sliced the pork and flattened it, but after cooking the instructed amount of time, the centers were still raw. We didn't care for the combination of flavors either. There are too many other great recipes for pork tenderloin. We won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Really good; didn't have lemon pepper so used pepper, salt, and lemon rind instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I only had a lemon garlic tenderloin. I used that and made sure to pour the juice from the package in the pan. Since the tenderloin was lemon garlic, I didn't use lemon pepper. I just used black pepper. I did triple the butter and sauce. I also put the pork back into the sauce and let it sit on low heat while I finished up my sides. It turned out DELICIOUS! My kids 13, 9, and 2 all ate their pork without a fuss and before anything else! A KEEPER! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sabina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! Might make more sauce next time....it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
3 stars for ease of preparation which is what I am basing this review on. My family gave a thumbs down to this dish and I have to agree. Followed the recipe exactly and found it to be somewhat sour with strong flavors that just didn't seem to marry well. Had high hopes for this dish, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this with chicken breast instead of pork and I followed the recipe exactly. I loved it and will definetely make again. Do not use cheap balsamic and make sure you taste as you go, especially when adding the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Just wasn't for us. We made it exactly as the recipe was written and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was really good. I tripled the sauce (except for the lemon) and I still had barely enough to cover the pork. The sauce was very good though, no real complaints about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Loved it!! Best pork tenderloin I've ever had. This is better than A1 Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States