Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was very good and I will definitely be making it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Great dish! However, we like our pork more well done, so I browned it longer(on medium low)...about 6-8 minutes per side. As others have said, double the sauce; that is what "makes the dish!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This "Pork Tenderloin Diane" was relatively good. I don't actually like pork tenderloin very much, and will generally only eat if my mother cooks it. If I actually liked pork tenderloin, I'm sure that I would have found this recipe delicious. Thank you National Pork Board for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Based on other reviews, I quadrupled the recipe for the sauce and still didn't have too much. However, the sauce was little too tangy for us as written. Next time I will add a little chicken broth or cream or butter as recommended in other reviews. Very easy to make, so it worth investing some time on getting it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was really amazing. I doubled the sauce and then put my cooked pork back in the pan and simmered well the rest of my dinner finished up. Made au gratin taters and garlic green beans with this and my hunny told me this was probably the best meal I have made when it came all together. Other than doubling the sauce I made exactly as stated and will plan on making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very good flavor and super easy. I cooked a bit longer to ensure they were cooked thoroughly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good tasting and very easy to prepare. I wish I would have had more sauce though. Thankfully, the sauce is concentrated with flavor so a little goes a long way. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe was great! My husband usually turns up his nose at any pork but fried pork chops or country style ribs. I made this, added fresh mushrooms at the end of cooking the pork, then continued with the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce as it really made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, but no one in the house liked this - not even a little. The cook time was off. I sliced the pork and flattened it, but after cooking the instructed amount of time, the centers were still raw. We didn't care for the combination of flavors either. There are too many other great recipes for pork tenderloin. We won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Really good; didn't have lemon pepper so used pepper, salt, and lemon rind instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States