Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe over the weekend and everyone loved it. Including my very picky, picky son whom has to smell his food before he tastes it. The only thing I changed is increased the sauce. The meat was very tender and had a nice tangy taste. I served this with mashed potatoes that had crumbly bacon, fresh chives, sour cream, and sharp cheddar cheese, peas, and dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
A+ - everybody loved! Added chicken broth to lemon juice, worcestershire sauce and mustard to make a little more sauce and cut tanginess. Served with rice and asparagus - very pretty plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
we put the pork back in the pan to soak up the sauce. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Easy and Delicious. Has topped my Boyfriend's list of favorite dinners although I make 4 -5 times the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Delicious! I wanted to be sure the pork had lots of flavor so the night before I made a rub of seasoning salt, dried thyme & rosemary, garlic pepper, and garlic salt and let them sit in plastic wrap in the fridge overnight. I made 1.5 times the sauce and left out the parsley and added a tsp of minced garlic (also made the sauce the night before). When I got home from work I was able to cook the meat in a snap! I made a brown/wild rice and vegetable side dish that complemented this really well! My husband said it was the best pork I have ever made! **UPDATE**7/15/10** My husband requests this recipe frequently. He recently said he would pay $500 for a piece of this pork. That being said, TRY IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I just made this dish for dinner tonight and it was excellent. I did add a few things to the sauce thought. First, I sauted 3 minced shallots and 2 cloves of garlic in the pan after cooking the pork. Then I de-glazed the pan with some white wine and let cook for a couple of minutes to reduce. Then added the rest of the listed ingredients listed. This was a very easy recipe to make and it tastes great! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I used this recipe and loved it.. Shared it with a friend who never had pork tenderloin and now is in love with it... I forgot the tie and used a loaf pan but it came out soo good. I will used this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This tasted really good! I did find that I needed to cook the tenderloins more. Maybe I didn't flatted mine enought. The taste was very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I think some sugar in the gravy mix would've added a better flavor to the dish overall, but without sugar is was still pretty good. I didn't have any dijon mustard so just used spicy brown mustard instead and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Husband really enjoyed! I did as others have suggested and tripled the sauce. Served with roasted asparagus and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States