Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
If you enjoy a tangy sauce then this is for you. I followed the recipe as written and after the sauce was done i tasted it and it was a tad bit too sour for me. So I added a little chicken broth as a few others had suggested and 1 chicken boullon cube. This balenced out the tang and just a table spoon of heavy cream to thicken it up because we prefer a thicker sauce. I also used the drippings from the resting plate and let the chops sit the pan with the sauce on low while i finished up my side dishes just so they could absorb some of the sauce. This is a pretty good recipe if your in mood for something different. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was amazingly good! The flavor with very tangy. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I doubled the sauce but besides that, I followed the recipe exactly as is! My boyfriend loved the sauce but I just thought it was ok. However, it was a great, weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was so delicious. I changed a few things around. I seasoned them with SYM (slap ya mama cajun seasoning), fresh cracked pepper, and garlic powder. After they were cooked, I also sprinkled shredded (finely) hard Romano cheese on it. It was aged cheese..very good. When I made the sauce, I doubled the mustard and Worcestershire sauce but NOT The lemon juice. I also added some pepper and minced fresh garlic. I added the parsely (dried) to the sauce too. NOT on top of the meat after it was done. I also added some chicken broth to the sauce. IT was very yummy. I poured the sauce over the meat and again added some of the cheese I stated above. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Even my 10 year old grandson loved this one. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Easy to make with great flavor. A Koerperick family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I really liked this and so did my husband who hates pork! I tripled the sauce like others suggested and then sauteed the pork tenderloin for another minute in it so it could get coated. It is very tangy so if you don't like that i suggest sprinkling a bit of brown sugar on it to cut the twang. Overall, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe over the weekend and everyone loved it. Including my very picky, picky son whom has to smell his food before he tastes it. The only thing I changed is increased the sauce. The meat was very tender and had a nice tangy taste. I served this with mashed potatoes that had crumbly bacon, fresh chives, sour cream, and sharp cheddar cheese, peas, and dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States