Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! I tripled the sauce as suggested and added a little brown sugar and marsala wine to thin out the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
easy to make but just not what we like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This turned out great! I had my brother over for dinner whos a bachelor and he liked it so much I packed up the leftovers for him to eat the next day. This recipes a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I love, love, love steak Diane so I've had this in my recipe box for a while just waiting to try it. I didn't like it as much as the steak and will add a dash of cream to the sauce the next time. I tripled the sauce and that wasn't even enough. I thought it was a smidge too much lemon flavor so will knock that back a bit too next time. I deglazes the pan with Marsala wine and think that added good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Soooo quick and easy, and my whole family loved it, down to my very, very picky 4 year old son!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've had Steak Diane before, but never Pork Diane. This is certainly a guest-worthy entree with nice presentation. I think I pounded my medallions a bit too thinly, so I'll be sure not to do that the next time. The lemon pepper is key to this, so don't eliminate that for any reason. The only thing that I would do differently is double the sauce. This takes only minutes to prepare, so your side dishes can be ready to go on the table and then you can prepare your entree. Another side benefit to this dish is how it breaks down nutritionally. It leaves some room if you want to pair it with a more decadent side dish or you can keep the side dishes equally healthy, as well. Either way, this is a keeper. Thanks for the outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fun to prepare and a joy to eat. Unquestionably 5-star worthy in every respect, from the choice of ingredients to the preparation. Elegant, as the National Pork Board put it, is an apt description. No doubt fine as is, with no changes, but as a matter of personal preference I deglazed the pan with some marsala as well as the lemon juice, then swirled in a dab of butter for a smooth, velvety sauce. Served with "Lemon Pepper Pasta" and "Asparagus with Garlic and Onions," recipes also from this site, it was a flawless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I sub chicken breasts into this as well, Works out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
If you enjoy a tangy sauce then this is for you. I followed the recipe as written and after the sauce was done i tasted it and it was a tad bit too sour for me. So I added a little chicken broth as a few others had suggested and 1 chicken boullon cube. This balenced out the tang and just a table spoon of heavy cream to thicken it up because we prefer a thicker sauce. I also used the drippings from the resting plate and let the chops sit the pan with the sauce on low while i finished up my side dishes just so they could absorb some of the sauce. This is a pretty good recipe if your in mood for something different. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States