Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My family absolutely loves this recipe (and I have a teenage son who is extremely picky). The first time I made it, it was a hit. I did tweak it the next time by quadrupling the sauce. And now I add plain yogurt to it - it makes it creamier without the fat and tones down the sharpness of the dijon. I also prick the pork and sprinkle with meat tenderizer - oh man, is it EVER tender! After making this tonight, my son asked me to serve the sauce on the side with his hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The tenderloin was GREAT! Didnt care for the gravy however, we ate the tenderloin without any, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous flavor! The only thing I added, was some veggie broth to make it more saucy... Served it over quinoa... fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDSINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KitchenChaos
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I have made this about 3 times in about 6 months. Each time comes out better than the last. This time I used Spicy brown mustard, and threw the sauce mix in with the medallions to cook everything together once the meat was browned instead of removing them and pouring the sauce over it. (I had some pork tenderloin from last night so I didn't have to do the first 2 steps at all)I also added mushroom in the last 3 minutes of cooking. OMG delicious. The best yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenChaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
We didn't find this appetizing at all. I was disappointed after the high reviews. The sauce didn't work well pork. It was edible, but it definitely won't be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
We love Steak Diane....so when I saw this recipe my antennae went right up! Problem was, we already had some leftover grilled pork that I was afraid would dry out. So I just made this sauce, sliced up my pork very thinly, and tossed it around for a few minutes. The result was terrific! Like some of the other reviewers, I am an "eyeball" type cook, and I think I did add a tich too much Dijon. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I didn't follow to the letter. Next time "eye'll" try to be more exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! I tripled the sauce as suggested and added a little brown sugar and marsala wine to thin out the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
easy to make but just not what we like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This turned out great! I had my brother over for dinner whos a bachelor and he liked it so much I packed up the leftovers for him to eat the next day. This recipes a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States