Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is a keeper. I forgot I had made it a long time ago, but did not write a review for it. Now, I had to add a bit of liquid to mine as my pork loin was a bit long and game me about 12 medallions all a little bigger than 1/2 and inch thick. I added an extra tablespoon of white wine,worcetershire sauce, and lemon juice and it was just perfect. I did not have fresh parsley so I added 1/2 tsp of dried one. I would still reduce the amount of the lemon pepper as it is a bit too spicy for me and it can upset my stomach. If you like things spicy, use the amount the recipe calls for. I rectified the salt content to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love a recipe that can be done in under 30 minutes. I followed the recipe as is, cooking my pork to just over 145 degrees and tasted the sauce before serving on the pork. A little bit tangy for us so I toned it down by adding a teaspoon or two of honey, just enough to take the tang away. I added the juices from the resting pork to the sauce, added the pork back into the pan, turned to coat both sides, kept warm for around another two to three minutes while finishing up the side dishes. Very good quick easy recipe easily adapted to suit our taste buds. This will be added to my quick dinner list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Fast, easy and tasty with ingredients I have on hand. Love that! Doubled the sauce but it was still not enough. Will increase next time. But very good flavor, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Quick and easy but taste like you slaved over it. Perfect for a small dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shepian66

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Hubby loves this. Kids and I think the sauce is a little strong. Will try to add in broth next time, as a reviewer suggested. The pork does come out unbelievably tender! Super fast recipe, for those times when I forget to marinade the pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I actually used pork tenderloins - and still had to double the sauce. My boyfriend and I loved it! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
As I have learned the hard way, I used a meat thermometer to let me know when the meat was done. Other than that, the recipe was made as written, and was delicious for dinner and later for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
too much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
It doesn't come any better than this. Simply delicious and so fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
We thought this was very good. I used pork loin instead of tenderloin. I deglazed the pan with one cup of water with a chicken bouillon cube after searing off the pork. As other suggested, I quadrupled all of the sauce ingredients except the lemon juice, which worked well. I also zested the lemon and added a pinch to the sauce at the end. We thought this was very good, but I think next time I will add a pat of butter to add a little mouthfeel to the sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States