Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Fun to prepare and a joy to eat. Unquestionably 5-star worthy in every respect, from the choice of ingredients to the preparation. Elegant, as the National Pork Board put it, is an apt description. No doubt fine as is, with no changes, but as a matter of personal preference I deglazed the pan with some marsala as well as the lemon juice, then swirled in a dab of butter for a smooth, velvety sauce. Served with "Lemon Pepper Pasta" and "Asparagus with Garlic and Onions," recipes also from this site, it was a flawless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Needed a quick meal for pork tenderloin, and this definitely fit the bill. And, everyone absolutely loved it. Very easy and tasty. Definitely something we will have again. I must say though, I don't measure stuff, and basically eyeballed the Worcestershire sauce, mustard, and lemon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
3 stars for ease of preparation which is what I am basing this review on. My family gave a thumbs down to this dish and I have to agree. Followed the recipe exactly and found it to be somewhat sour with strong flavors that just didn't seem to marry well. Had high hopes for this dish, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This recipe was excellent!! I did triple the lemon, worcestershire and soy and added a touch of red wine. This made the moistest pork tenderloin! Definitely give this one a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe gets five stars simply because it is so easy! Only thing I did differently - Didn't have lemon pepper so just used plain pepper and I put the tenderloin back into the sauce and simmered for a few minutes to infuse the flavor into the meat. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've had Steak Diane before, but never Pork Diane. This is certainly a guest-worthy entree with nice presentation. I think I pounded my medallions a bit too thinly, so I'll be sure not to do that the next time. The lemon pepper is key to this, so don't eliminate that for any reason. The only thing that I would do differently is double the sauce. This takes only minutes to prepare, so your side dishes can be ready to go on the table and then you can prepare your entree. Another side benefit to this dish is how it breaks down nutritionally. It leaves some room if you want to pair it with a more decadent side dish or you can keep the side dishes equally healthy, as well. Either way, this is a keeper. Thanks for the outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
A+ - everybody loved! Added chicken broth to lemon juice, worcestershire sauce and mustard to make a little more sauce and cut tanginess. Served with rice and asparagus - very pretty plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
very good stuff! i deglazed the pan with red wine, and doubled the gravy mixture. very good with rice and a salad. use a cheap wine, the recipe is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Husband really enjoyed! I did as others have suggested and tripled the sauce. Served with roasted asparagus and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Like other reviewers, I tripled the sauce. I also added some green onion to the sauce. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States