Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love this method for cooking the pork. Be careful with the salt on the meat though - between the salt on the meat and the salt in the broth & mustard it left the sauce too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day. My family absolutely loved it. The recipe was spot on....the pork was cooked perfectly and the sauce was so delicious. I wouldn't change a thing and will definitely make this again. Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Everyone raved about this recipe. I'm just now realizing that I didn't add the butter or chives at the end. Not sure how (or if) that would have changed the results but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I’m giving this two stars only because the method of cooking the pork is so great. Tender and juicy meat. As for the sauce, no one in my family cared for it and I had to rinse it all off. I must say I will continue to cook pork tenderloin this way, and leave out the mustard, horseradish, and cayenne. Instead I will sauté some mushrooms and onions in the pan, add the broth and cream, and go with that. IMO, browned pork has a wonderful flavor and aroma all its own, and hiding that with horseradish is a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Hubs and I enjoyed this very much, served with baked acorn squash and pasta simply seasoned with garlic, olive oil and butter. The directions are spot on and any cook, experienced or not, should feel completely confident preparing this recipe to the letter. However, we are of the camp who don't need a whole bunch of cayenne pepper, hot sauce, chili pepper or crushed red pepper flakes to ignite our taste buds. I omitted the cayenne entirely and we coudn't have been more pleased with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This pork recipe is fantastic. We loved the sauce. The horseradish and cayenne powder were not too overpowering at all. (I tripled the sauce recipe yet only kept the butter at 1 Tbs.) My husband grilled the pork tenderloin while I prepared the sauce inside. Company worthy! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
How can you go wrong with Pork and Mustard? This recipe just puts it over the top. One of our favorites, and part of the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I thought this tasted pretty good, better than I expected for some reason. I had approximately 1 lb of pork tenderloin cutlets, so I just cooked them fully in the pan. It took about 5-6 minutes. The sauce was very quick about 1-2 minutes to finish. Only change I made was using half and half, as it was so little anyhow, and I cut the horseradish in half as I find it to be a really dominant flavor. I also got the 3 servings suggested, with the 9 cutlets, being as they were cut on the thinner side. The calorie count was not too high either for a meat and sauce dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Ratchili
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I also used a 1.5 lb tenderloin and cooked it for 30 minutes. Turned out beautiful and juicy. I agree that you should use care when salting the tenderloin as the sauce is a bit salty on its own. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ratchili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a magnificent recipe, and I found it just when I thought there was not another new way to cook my favorite meat, pork tenderloin. Because it has no particular ethnic footprint, it leaves itself open to a wide variety of interesting side dishes, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States