Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day. My family absolutely loved it. The recipe was spot on....the pork was cooked perfectly and the sauce was so delicious. I wouldn't change a thing and will definitely make this again. Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Interesting combination of flavors!! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love this method for cooking the pork. Be careful with the salt on the meat though - between the salt on the meat and the salt in the broth & mustard it left the sauce too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is an incredible dish!! Followed to the "T" and it was perfect!!! WOW! I had dinner done in 35 minutes. Yet this is so good...it can be made for a special occasion..not just a weeknight meal!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
WOW. Thank you Chef John. Dinner fit for company along with Sarah's Rice Pilaf and fresh green beans. Made exactly as written but my roast came packaged 24 oz. so I had to bake an extra 20 minutes. It came out PERFECT. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I really liked this recipe! I agree with another viewer - be careful with salting the meat before cooking! The sauce adds plenty.This is unlike anything I've ever put on pork tenderloin before. ( For my own personal taste, I might prefer more mustard and less horse radish.....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I failed so bad at my first try with a pork tenderloin!!! made this tonight and found complete redemption!!! hahaha it was AMAZING!!! The sauce was FANTASTIC!!! made it exactly how he said, and it came out PERFECT!!! Thank you Chef John!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious. I have been searching for a while for a good recipe for pork tenderloin. Found it !!!! Meat is nice and tender, not dry at all, sauce is great. For my oven, 20 minutes was too long, next time I'll try to cook it for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Two words...Easy and Awesome! My family loved it! Thank-you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States