Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Ive probably made this 20 times exactly as written. It's on regular rotation at our house. I'd love to know how to keep horseradish hot. Seems like I always have to buy new to get the same kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The pork tenderlion was fabulous - restaurant quality. Great way to cook the tenderloin. Just be careful not to overdo the spices in the Diablo sauce, it gets HOT quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Hands down the best way to cook tenderloin. Top however you'd like. Or not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We have used this recipe several times. It is surely our go to for pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfect...with a warning. I noticed reviews complaining of too much salt, so I searched three markets for non brined tenderloin to counter the salt problem. I never did find a tenderloin that had not been preserved in salt so I completely left the salt out of this recipe. If you can find fresh without any salt brine in the package, I would use the salt called for in the seasoning. If not....skip the salt addition.Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was fantastic! I made it as directed and served it over pasta. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Chef John, do you ever make a recipe that isn't absolutely delicious!?!? I don't know why i'm always so surprised by how good your recipes are, but I am! Another stellar recipe! It's perfect! No changes needed at all. I doubled the recipe and I'm glad I did. We couldn't stop eating it! Because it's summer, I try to grill everything, but I stopped myself and decided to stick with the recipe and make it as stated. What a great cooking method. Very easy, and the meat comes out perfectly cooked. The 2 tenderloins I was roasting were different sizes. The smaller one was perfectly done at 20 mins, and the bigger one was done at 25. While I was making the sauce, I transfered the pork to a large sheet of foil and wrapped it to keep warm. The meat was so tender and juicy. This one is company worthy and is sure to impress everyone (or at least those with good taste!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was amazing! I used chipotle chile pepper instead of cayenne and it was excellent. I do agree with other reviewers on the salt, don't over salt your meat of the sauce will get too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was amazing! My husband is not a fan of horseradish but he loved this sauce - it's a nice, smooth and creamy blend of flavors and neither the horseradish nor the mustard overpower - I doubled the recipe and had not a drop left over! As others have mentioned, it's not necessary to salt the tenderloin. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My family's absolute favorite dish. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States