Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This pork recipe is fantastic. We loved the sauce. The horseradish and cayenne powder were not too overpowering at all. (I tripled the sauce recipe yet only kept the butter at 1 Tbs.) My husband grilled the pork tenderloin while I prepared the sauce inside. Company worthy! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ratchili
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I also used a 1.5 lb tenderloin and cooked it for 30 minutes. Turned out beautiful and juicy. I agree that you should use care when salting the tenderloin as the sauce is a bit salty on its own. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ratchili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Everyone raved about this recipe. I'm just now realizing that I didn't add the butter or chives at the end. Not sure how (or if) that would have changed the results but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is an incredible dish!! Followed to the "T" and it was perfect!!! WOW! I had dinner done in 35 minutes. Yet this is so good...it can be made for a special occasion..not just a weeknight meal!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
WOW. Thank you Chef John. Dinner fit for company along with Sarah's Rice Pilaf and fresh green beans. Made exactly as written but my roast came packaged 24 oz. so I had to bake an extra 20 minutes. It came out PERFECT. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I failed so bad at my first try with a pork tenderloin!!! made this tonight and found complete redemption!!! hahaha it was AMAZING!!! The sauce was FANTASTIC!!! made it exactly how he said, and it came out PERFECT!!! Thank you Chef John!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious. I have been searching for a while for a good recipe for pork tenderloin. Found it !!!! Meat is nice and tender, not dry at all, sauce is great. For my oven, 20 minutes was too long, next time I'll try to cook it for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Two words...Easy and Awesome! My family loved it! Thank-you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Next time I either won't salt the meat before browning or I'll use low salt broth. I used fat free half and half (had it on hand) and sprinkled in a tiny bit of flour to thicken. Used half the butter. I will make this AGAIN and AGAIN!!! Thank you, chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States