Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great recipe! My all time favourite pork dish! Love the sauce! One concern though.... The recipe stipulates the internal temperature should be 145 degrees. I think this is a typo. My thermometer identifies 170 degrees for pork. I'm thinking 165 would be the correct temperature as Chef John states the temperature will rise five degrees after it is removed from the oven. Right or wrong, I cooked mine to 165 degrees which took 22 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Loved it. Didn't have any heavy cream so I subbed some non fat sour cream in place. Worked perfectly. I also added some stir fried mushrooms to the sauce which I think was a delicious compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
enjoyed this recipe just as is, has a nice spice kick to it. and can be kicked harder for those that enjoy more. definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Boy, I hate to be a nay sayer, but I did not like this sauce. Salt was not the issue. There are so many wonderful pork tenderloin recipes to choose from, this one will not be repeated. For one thing, the horseradish completely overpowered the pork. It was all I could taste. I followed the recipe exactly, using the proportions listed. I am wondering if there was a typo. I usually like mustard cream based sauces but this one lacked balance. It needed something, perhaps a honey mustard, to offset the tang of the horseradish. I may try adding a bit to the leftovers. If it works, I will post the result. Sorry Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Delicious, easy and my husband and kids loved it!! Loved the video it very helpful to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter, except I could not find the cayenne pepper at the last moment! I had some green peppercorns that I use for a beef tenderloin recipe and decided to add them. The sauce and pork was awesome and the tenderloin is fork tender. I served it with perogies boiled then drizzled with olive oil, fesh cracked pepper and salt and grilled asparagus wrapped with prosciutto and drizzled with olive, oil and lemon juice. The meal was under $30 but felt like fine dining. Can't give enough praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I make this all the time. My family loves it. The only change I make is to double the sauce because I use 2lbs of tenderloin (it comes packaged that way). Sometimes I don't have chives. I've used green onions which work too. I serve it with egg noodles and roasted asparagus or broccoli. It's good with roasted red potatoes too. It's definitely part of our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Contrary to few of the reviews, I loved this recipe! The sauce is what put it over the top. I've been grilling tenderloins this way for quite some time and adding the sauce to my collection is a welcome addition. As a sidebar: Reviews are just that; REVIEWS!--AFTER you've tried the recipe. In addition to asking if the review was helpful Allrecipes should also ask about being "least helpful".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSomethingStrange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a magnificent recipe, and I found it just when I thought there was not another new way to cook my favorite meat, pork tenderloin. Because it has no particular ethnic footprint, it leaves itself open to a wide variety of interesting side dishes, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico

Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States