Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter, except I could not find the cayenne pepper at the last moment! I had some green peppercorns that I use for a beef tenderloin recipe and decided to add them. The sauce and pork was awesome and the tenderloin is fork tender. I served it with perogies boiled then drizzled with olive oil, fesh cracked pepper and salt and grilled asparagus wrapped with prosciutto and drizzled with olive, oil and lemon juice. The meal was under $30 but felt like fine dining. Can't give enough praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I make this all the time. My family loves it. The only change I make is to double the sauce because I use 2lbs of tenderloin (it comes packaged that way). Sometimes I don't have chives. I've used green onions which work too. I serve it with egg noodles and roasted asparagus or broccoli. It's good with roasted red potatoes too. It's definitely part of our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Contrary to few of the reviews, I loved this recipe! The sauce is what put it over the top. I've been grilling tenderloins this way for quite some time and adding the sauce to my collection is a welcome addition. As a sidebar: Reviews are just that; REVIEWS!--AFTER you've tried the recipe. In addition to asking if the review was helpful Allrecipes should also ask about being "least helpful".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSomethingStrange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a magnificent recipe, and I found it just when I thought there was not another new way to cook my favorite meat, pork tenderloin. Because it has no particular ethnic footprint, it leaves itself open to a wide variety of interesting side dishes, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
recipe is excellent, love pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is very good, however I found the mustard and horseradish flavors a little strong for our taste. To "soften" the flavor I gently stirred in 1/2 sour cream which made the sauce rich, creamy and still a little tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rann1950

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Not difficult or too time consuming a recipe and it taste amazing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This sauce is delicious, so simple it's ridiculous, and would be good with chicken or beef too. I am so glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States