Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was very good! I had a 4lb tenderloin so I tripled the sauce. I did only use 1/3 of the cayenne because my family doesn't like "heat" too much (also used standard creamy horseradish). The sauce was very good, but my duaghter is not a mustard fan so I served it on the side. Half of us loved the sauce, other halt (the ones that don't like mustard) didn't care for the sauce. I did have to cook my tenderloin about 15-20 mins longer due to it's size, so plan according to the size of your tenderloin so your sides dont get cold waiting for the meat to reach 145-150 degrees. The tenderloin is wonderful prepared this way and you can use one of Chef John's other pan sauces if you want. Thanks again for another great recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this last night as a birthday dinner for my father and I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful! Smokey, creamy, and just the right amount of spice. Everyone loved it and I will def be making again soon and trying the sauce on chicken, beef, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I thought this tasted pretty good, better than I expected for some reason. I had approximately 1 lb of pork tenderloin cutlets, so I just cooked them fully in the pan. It took about 5-6 minutes. The sauce was very quick about 1-2 minutes to finish. Only change I made was using half and half, as it was so little anyhow, and I cut the horseradish in half as I find it to be a really dominant flavor. I also got the 3 servings suggested, with the 9 cutlets, being as they were cut on the thinner side. The calorie count was not too high either for a meat and sauce dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Hubs and I enjoyed this very much, served with baked acorn squash and pasta simply seasoned with garlic, olive oil and butter. The directions are spot on and any cook, experienced or not, should feel completely confident preparing this recipe to the letter. However, we are of the camp who don't need a whole bunch of cayenne pepper, hot sauce, chili pepper or crushed red pepper flakes to ignite our taste buds. I omitted the cayenne entirely and we coudn't have been more pleased with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Chef John comes through for us again!! A wonderful sauce with just a hint of pique. The only change I made was omitting the salt all together. [I find pork has enough on its own]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Made this last night and everyone (kids included) devoured it! The pork is tender and juicy and the sauce is amazing. After reading other reviews I also tripled the amount of sauce... will make this again and again. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy. My teenage son prepared this for dinner. I'm so proud of him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Amazing. Loved the tutorial and subsequent recipe. We aren't much on the spice, so I switched out the cayenne and horseradish with garlic in the sauce. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The sauce was fantastic! But cooking my tenderloin to 145 degrees resulted in a very pink center that left a pink puddle on my plate and I did not feel good about eating it at all. I recommend cooking to an internal temp of 165. Hubby gobbled it up without complaint though, and he also was a fan of the sauce. I did thicken the sauce up a bit more though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I tried this with a regular pork loin and I also tried it with pork chops. This sauce is so easy and good it's my new favorite for pork! Be sure to double the sauce because you're going to want plenty. It goes great next to garlic mashed potatoes! LOVE IT and you will TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States