Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious! No other words could describe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious however our Texas family wanted a little more "diablo"! Will add a little extra sumpin sumpin when it is just us! Perfect for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Just tried this and it is as delicious as it is simple. Only had half and half but the sauce was still great. Looking forward to using heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This one is a 4.5 star for me. Loved the cooking method! Best thing is the pork and or the sauce could easily be interchanged with other meats or sauces. It's a keeper! I served with sides of quinoa and green beans. Sauce was good on the quinoa too! Quick, easy , yummy meal! Can hardly wait for the leftovers! Good job Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I'm not a pork fan but this dish is outstanding. I left out the horseradish but the sauce was still plenty "diablo" for our tastes. Next time I'll double it. This method of cooking pork is amazing. Juicy and so tender you can cut it with a fork. Chef John, you are tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Just Made it for my hubby for dinner. I browned the pork tenderloin in a butter olive oil mix then removed it from the pan. (While the meat was browning I mixed up the chicken broth, mustard, horseradish plus 1/2 cup of white wine) I de-glazed the pan with this mixture and added the tenderloin back to the pan to continue to cook on low heat, 12 minutes (approx) per side. I then took the pork out and tented it for 5 minutes and added the butter and cream. I checked the sauce for flavour and ended up adding a tiny bit more mustard, horseradish and wine to freshen up those flavours. I added the chives and served. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it. I mistakenly bought beef broth instead of chicken but the sauce still tasted wonderful. Will definitely make this again in the near future with the chicken broth to see what difference there is in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this last night - it was AWESOME. I was worried the horseradish might be really strong, but it was a nice subtle undertone. Will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vvascelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tried this for the first time today, and we really enjoyed it! Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great recipe, I did use less cayenne, but other than that no changes. Tender pork with a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States